We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun sports bar!”

Marco Island Brewery
Ranked #35 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fun sports bar!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We always turn to the brewery when we want to relax, watch a college basketball game and have good food! The staff is very accommodating and friendly....we had Tasha wait on us last night and she was great!
The bar-b-que chicken pizza was very tasty and will definitely go back!!
Thanks for getting our game on one of the tvs....really fun!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peoplecakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    199
    91
    45
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Went here for an after-dinner beer. We are big fans of craft beers, especially IPAs. We both ordered the IPA - it was good. Not the best we've had, but worth having.
If this were a stand-alone brewery, it would be better. The strip mall atmosphere takes a little bit away.
They have tons of big TVs, great for watching sports while still sitting outside. (Although I would recommend Dolphin Tiki to get the island experience on the water while still catching the game.)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Continues to amaze us......”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I reviewed this restaurant last year...not glowingly. We really want to like this place, as it has a good location for us, and we would like to enjoy the outside seating..but...they just seem to keep getting it wrong. Our most recent visit, and sadly our last, included the same issues we've encountered in the past. The outside seating area had the curtains down as it was quite cool, and although we can overlook the leaves that had fallen from the trees, the addition of several cigarette butts wasn't in the least very bit appetizing. What does it take for a busboy (3 of whom were sitting just outside the kitchen BS-ing for our entire meal) to sweep the sidewalk? It wasn't very busy, maybe 40 customers, so it isn't like they didn't have time. Now, on to the dinner. Granted, we had the discounted early bird special (12.95). My wife had the lobster, and I had the steak. The lobster was ok, but I wouldn't have served the steak to my dog. It was full of grizzle, and I think I shaved 6 small pieces of meat off that I could chew. Admittedly, you can't expect an Angus beef filet for $12.95, but come on. If you're going to serve a steak, it has to be at least edible. The area behind the bar (where the beer vats are) was cluttered with crates and other junk that should have been in a storage room. The bar where we were seated obviously hadn't been wiped down for a while.
It continues to amaze us that an establishment with SO much potential, can be such a disappointment. Maybe the standards on Marco don't have to be on par with other destinations. A good cleaning, a reno of the seating area, better lighting, and a motivated staff would go a long way to making this place twice what it is. (Did I mention that my wife has been in hospitality management positions for over 14 years in top properties?)
The one positive is that our server/bartender was efficient and friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golfinwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Keeping it Simple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Food is average, but the service you get is actually quite exceptional, they treat you like your own and make you feel very comfortable!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Y2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good sports bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I can't compare this restaurant to anything else on the island as it was the only place I ate at during our short stay. However, on the night I went it was exactly what I wanted: a place to get some decent food, some beers, and a place to watch the game.

Food was standard bar fare. Beer was cold, not a lot of craft options. No cigar city?? Plenty of TVs and the manager was accommodating putting on the game you want.

I don't think this place is actually a "brewery" though. My suspicion is the beer production is outsourced in some capacity. Place is too small to be a brewpub. Only two taps worth of "their" beers, which was strange. Tried their red ale, it was fine. Wasn't really a true red ale in taste and appearance. It had a taste of coconut on the finish which was unusual.

If you're in the area looking for a sports bar, go for it.

Helpful?
Thank JM3RR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Island Brewery also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marco Island Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing