We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good dining experience”

Mangos Dockside Bistro
Ranked #17 of 121 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Waterfront dining on Smokehouse Bay...Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and sushi. Large full liquor bar. Salt water aquariums, waterfall, and family-friendly for children. Dogs are welcome for patio dining too. Gluten Free menu choices, as well as vegetarian selections. Numerous fresh seafood choices. Family owned and operated. And Marco Island's premiere catering service!
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Very good dining experience”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stopped for the lunch, ordered Reuben and French Dip sandwiches. The food was fresh and delicious, staff was nice and friendly. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruzena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    783
    450
    187
    86
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Located by the Esplanade. Good food at resonable prices. try the crabcakes and the Filet, so tender. Great drinks too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ltldph54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome evening!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

From the apps and sushi to the filets and ribs... Everything was excellent, the food had great flavor and awesome value! The oh my gosh pretzel was a great finish! The whole party I was with had different Martinis and we loved them all. Definitely suggest you try it! The kids from Long Island!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KristiDale511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We live nearby and visit Mangos often. Their food is always great and you can't beat the setting on the water. The service has always been good. I read a review from another person about the crab cakes. Since I am from Maryland I would never order a crab cake from a restaurant unless I knew how they made them. Try other options, you will not be disappointed. I recently had thier lobster. It was great. I also love their sushi. The owner is very attentive, a good sign.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a great evening. Great food, great service, great friends.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We came with party off 7 . Server was warm friendly and knowledgeable. We ordered 3groupers,1 salmon, 2 main lobsters and 1 filet. Everyone loved their food, the service and the evening to remember. Only happy facme es after a great meal, chef came tomeet us. Wonderful evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sailingnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangos Dockside Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mangos Dockside Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing