We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Variety but a Little Pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mangos Dockside Bistro

Mangos Dockside Bistro
Ranked #18 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Waterfront dining on Smokehouse Bay...Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and sushi. Large full liquor bar. Salt water aquariums, waterfall, and family-friendly for children. Dogs are welcome for patio dining too. Gluten Free menu choices, as well as vegetarian selections. Numerous fresh seafood choices. Family owned and operated. And Marco Island's premiere catering service!
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Variety but a Little Pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

A great menu to choose from! We ordered two very different thing and both items tasted great. A little pricey, but for an evening meal on the water - it's one of the best in the area. Service was lacking, but we went at a slow time and she seemed a little bit new.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank avtrav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    714
    419
    163
    84
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mango's has Sushi and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Mango's has something for everyone at every meal of the day. I love sushi but my husband doesn't so now we have a place to go where both of us are happy! Luis, the sushi chef is amazing with wonderful rolls that are enhanced by his home made sauces and added touches like marinated onions. The menu is extensive -- and everything is made to order. Mango's is right on the water with outside seating and magnificent views. They have a full bar with lots of speciality drinks and martinis. Last week my husband had the filet and just loved it while I, of course, enjoyed the sushi. Give Mango's a try - you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mi4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

I have been to Mango's a few times for breakfast and lunch and decided to try dinner. I ordered the $22 blackened chicken with rice, beans, and a tortilla expecting enough for 2 meals (to justify the price). Needless to say, it was barely enough for dinner. Couldn't believe I paid so much for a meal that should have cost $7.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblerGirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not impressed!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

We dine out every night and I did not find Mangos to be in our top 100...The atmosphere was nice... Overlooking the bay. However the food was terrible, the waitress was more interested on talking to the host than to attend us!! The food was nothing special and Very expensive...I don't think I would go back!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jslf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida traveler
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely best sushi on Marco (or Naples too, for that matter)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

You have to have Louis's sushi. What a great evening! Sit up in his bar area, enjoy a cocktail, and pretend you're in Rapponghi. P-e-r-f-e-c-t!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangos Dockside Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mangos Dockside Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing