We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch”
Review of Stonewalls

Stonewalls
Ranked #42 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: STONEWALLS is very unique as we are the only "Fast Casual" restaurant on Marco Island similar to where Panera meets Wolfgang Puck. We take great pride in preparing every meal fresh in a friendly clean environment during Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner 7 days a week. Dine in or Carryout one of specialties or homemade Pizzas that islanders are raving about or find us at the Farmers' Market on Wednesdays. We are known to be FINE FOOD...FAST
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stopped here for a late afternoon lunch and were not disappointed. We had tuna salad and chicken salad plates. Both were very good and both were generous servings. We had a muffin for dessert - they had just came out of the oven and were superb.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lexuslady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    135
    49
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding place - food & service excellent!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Our second visit to Stonewalls, and we weren't disappointed!! Dinner special was whitefish picata which was superb! Cooked to perfection, with excellent pasta and broccoli sides.....mmmmmm. Other meals were the fiesta salad, quesadilla, and seafood chowder - all SO good. They SO aim to please when you arrive, because even though you order at the counter, it feels like table service because they wait on you regularly, just appropriately enough. Food cost is really reasonable, considering the quality of the meals - really glad they're on Marco!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SOOTY22286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Heights, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Food at Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stopped by for an early dinner and was extremely impressed. Service was amazing, food was great and the restaurant was clean. Highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I had the turkey reuben and my wife had chicken parm (they actually have chicken and pasta dishes that for some unknown reason are not shown on their website). Both were tasty and included one side. The chicken dish was only 13.99 - pretty reasonable. Besides the prices and quality, we liked that the place was quiet, not like the places where you cannot hear your dinner companions speak. Clean, attractive place with quick service, and with none of the pretense of many of the restaurants on the island. Though not rushed at all, it may not be the kind of place you're going to linger at, but it suited us perfectly for what we were looking for.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMGBensalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Great seafood chowder. Very nice staff and the house wine was great for the very reasonable price. Will be returning here.

Helpful?
Thank SKZ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewalls also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stonewalls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing