We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vacation I've ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
Peoria, IL
16
Reviewed June 16, 2005

This hotel is amazing. You won't be disappointed. Service is incredible. Employees are friendly. However, bring your wallet! An 8 oz mimosa served on the beach will cost you $11.00. We had a two room/two bath suite. Spacious and spotless. Nice views of beach. Kitchen is modern with dishwasher but not at all well equipped. It was hard to make more than a bowl of cereal. The water and beach were warm, clear, and clean. Outdoor pool very nice. My husband purchased a "spa day" for me as a mother's day present, and it was the most luxurious experience I've ever had.

Stayed: May 2005
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,281 - 1,287 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2005

Great property in a great location. Other than a few obnoxious guests and their offspring and a false alarm fire drill our stay was fantastic. Great views from very nice suite, good dining options, beautiful beach and a fine staff made our stay very memorable. We'll be back

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Altwoputt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2005

I took my husband away for 4 days to celebrate his 60th birthday. The hotel was perfect. The suite was perfect, clean and the kitchen was an added bonus. We stopped at Publix and bought supplies. Every morning we had a wonderful breakfast on our terrace overlooking the ocean. The people were fantastic. Branka and Cindy at the concerige desk, the beach gentlemen, the valets and the housekeeping staff were superb. Sale e Pepe was fanatstic. We ate there twice. Why go anywhere else when the food and the view were perfect. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank weins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chattanooga, TN
113
Reviewed April 27, 2005

My family came in and stayed for an extended stay at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort, not only were they treated like royalty at the beginning of their stay but it lasted until the moment they got into thier car to leave. The bellman were the most helpful and friendly gentlemen and the front desk staff put others to shame. The housekeeper (Maria) was as pleasant as could be and the Beach Bar staff made the stay a remarkable experience. They were attentive and offered lots of suggestions on where to go for dinner away from the hotel. Backwater Nick's is absolutely devine little spot. We saw all kinds of wildlife while we were there....Dolphins, Pelican's and lots of fish that you could feed off the dock. Oh yea, try the grouper sandwhich!!!!!!!
Sale e Pepe was a lovely restaurant that really takes you out of Florida and into Italy. It was a lovely expererience.
My family used to not visit because of the lack of finer resorts in the area. Driving from North Naples is a haul for people visiting. We are so glad that they found this place. My family has alread booked another stay for next year!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2005

We needed a three night get away and having stayed on Marco Island before, we decided to return. However, this was our first trip to the Marco Ocean Beach Resort. And what a very pleasant one it was.

We got there early and our room was not quite ready. But that's okay. We went to the beach bar and watched the Masters with a couple of other people and a couple of very friendly bartenders. The bar tender called the front desk to let them know we were there and when the room was ready they called us.

Our suite, and it is definitely a suite, was luxurious and spit-spot clean. A very nice kitchenette included a microwave, toaster, coffee pot, refrigerator and oven. Great for a light breakfast when you wake up. Probably the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on. All marble bath with separate shower and tub. TV in both the Living Room and the Bed Room. Our suite was on the garden level and we really liked it. In addition to the patio off the living room, there was a 12x20 grassy area next to the patio. Very private and comfortable.

Whatever you do on Marco Island, do not miss Sale E Pepe's restaurant in the resort. Exceptional gourmet food. Not cheap, but worth it.

When you walk onto the beach, you are greeted by more resort staff who take you to a beach chair, put towels on the chair, give you an umbrella. Within 5 minutes, there is some else there from the beach bar offering beverages and food. They have large containers of water with lemon for your pleasure. And in mid afternoon, they come around with complementary sorbet.

Well, I've rambled on enough. I think you get the idea that we really liked this place and would definately return.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank DougsStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
315
Reviewed April 23, 2005

Our family (boys 10 and 12) just returned from a weeks vacation at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. Outstanding in every respect. We were on the 12th floor with beautiful view, the rooms were impeccable. It was great to have the space of 2 rooms, especially 2 televisions. We did not cook in the kitchen but very helpful to have fridge, toaster and microwave. Highly recommend bringing your own breakfast as the restaurant prices were $90 for the 4 of us! We loved the service everywhere, the beach guys, the pool bar guys, the front desk, everyone you encountered! I had been worried about crowding as the hotel was 100% occupied but you could never tell. We were not concerned, but others may wish to know that cocktails are $9-$10 and kids soda is $3. They automatically add 18% gratuity and 6% tax to all food and beverages. We ate in Sale e Pepe 3 nights and were totally impressed. They did offer a childrens menu. We will return ASAP, but will definitely stop at the grocery for bottled water and all breakfast treats.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2005

My husband and I, with our 2 young children, just returned from the Marco Beach Ocean Resort, and it was fantastic. It was elegant without being pretentious, the staff was incredible, the suite was gorgeous, the pool deliciously warm, the beach clean and beautiful. We stayed in a 1-bedroom, with living room and kitchen, and a terrace overlooking the gardens and ocean. Our terrace had a table and 2 chairs, when I called to request additional chairs they appeared immediately. The hotel gives all young guests stuffed turtles as welcome gifts. One night my daughter misplaced her turtle and was in tears. After searching the room until 11:00 p.m., I inquired with the front desk about another turtle - and they delivered one in 2 minutes, for no extra charge. Upon checkout we were in a hurry. When we got downstairs they had our car loaded with our luggage, engine running, and chilled water bottles in the cup holders to refresh us on our drive. The entire property is non-smoking .

We have stayed at several Ritz-Carltons in the Caribbean and this hotel is on par with them (if not better in some ways.) If you want a quiet vacation with pampering service, in a lovely setting, then this is the place. The hotel does not allow non-hotel guests to wander about the property which makes the place feel safe and exclusive. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank annarbormi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
72 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
584 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Beach Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Address: 480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Green Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: $230 - $718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Beach Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Otel, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marco Beach Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Beach Ocean Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Resort
Marco Island Beach Ocean Hotel
Marco Beach Ocean Resort Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing