We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel on Marco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We spent a week at this hotel. I would first like to say that I lived in a home on Marco Island for two years. I know what is there. I've seen them all. This hotel is by far the most beautiful, clean & friendly hotel I've ever been it. The staff from top to bottom are sensational. They remember your name & always have a smile. The car valet guys wre the best of the best. Always helpful for directions, places to eat, & never minding if you got your car 100x a day. Thank you all!!!.
I loved the fact that our room on the 9th floor(912) had a spectacular view of gulf & pool.I loved the kitchen with the refrigerator,stove & microwave. The separate living room was nice too. The bedroom was nice & the bedding was soooo comfortable.

The guys outside could not have been any nicer. Always helpful & smiling. We had a few laughs with them too. They had umbrellas up & waiting with towels & chair covers every morning.

Went to Dunkin Donuts every morning ....coffee was great. Friendly faces there too. My husband loved to go to 7-11 for his & said always fresh.

We loved the Snook for lunch or dinner. They have a seafood buffet every Friday...delish & fresh. We saw manatees & a school of dolfins.from our table.

We also highly recommend Joey's for Italian food & pizza. Directly next door was "Doreens Cafe" best breakfasts & lunch. Tons of food so fresh & delicious. Coffee was great too. Mine camewith a pitcher of hot steamed milk.

Starbucks is on the island too. They had the best peach green tea lemonade. Tasted so good on a hot afternoon.

Needless to say we had a wonderful week stay at this hotel. Hope to be back soon!!!

Thank-you Jennifer!!!!

Room Tip: 9th floor or above for gulf view
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boro47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for your compliments and recommendation. It is wonderful to her that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,360)
There are newer reviews for Marco Beach Ocean Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have just returned home from a3 night stay...it truly was amazing.The staff were second to none a touch of class that you don't find in hotels anymore. Maybe because it is a small hotel you get that extra special service.
The room was great plenty big enough for my crazy family...yes the pool is not huge but with a beach like that who needs a pool. There was never any problem getting chairs and the guys by the beach were great.people have talked about tipping and yes we tipped but the people were worth it. We took the breakfast package and the food was amazing fresh and tasted great...everyone was great with the kids and the happy hour made the day although food and drinks were not so expensive.
Would I stay here again...I can't wait to come back!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mummyjojo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for such a kind review. We always love to read a great review and truly appreciate your compliments. Please, come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I cannot compliment this hotel enough. From the second you arrive to when you leave you want for nothing. The hotel has a relaxed elegant feel helped by the always helpful staff who all had a friendly smile. Everywhere you go in this hotel, even the underground car park, is kept immaculately. We had a garden view suite with a partial Gulf view (best of both worlds). The suite was beautiful, just the right size, well equipped and the biggest and most comfortable bed you have ever seen. If you are looking for a classy hotel in Marco on the Gulf then this has to be the one. We have stayed at the Hilton a couple of hotels down which I could not fault but I think this one is even better.

Room Tip: Higher the room the better the Gulf view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your review and for electing us “the best hotel in Florida”! We are so happy that we could make your stay so wonderful. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were very excited to be visiting this resort after all we had read about on their website. After checking out online reviews however, we were kind of worried. I assure you, the bad reviews are not warranted. Dated I wouldn't use to describe it. Not brand new, but well cleaned in my opinion.

Pros: Friendly staff except as noted in cons. Kudos especially to valets and bellman, Quiet in rooms and halls, location (walking distance to a lot of great shops and restaurants. Even 7 eleven! 24 hour room service. Excellent response from front desk when items such as towels etc needed in room. Fantastic on site restaurant.

4th of July Free BBQ and seating area on beach was awesome!

Kitchen in room was nice to have as well as full size fridge.

In bedrooms most comfy bed I have ever slept on. I even checked brand to try and buy one. hide a bed in living room area was uncomfortable as hell, sunken and you could feel springs in mattress.

Bathrooms well stocked with good products and hair dryer.
Cons: Good lord. Kids everywhere and none were apparently taught any manners by their parents. had to deal with kids running into me at beach and pool as well as their diving in next to us and splashing us, bumping us with their balls they were tossing, huge inflatable toys etc.

Rules should be posted and I as a guest should not have to approach another guest to calm their kids down. A staff member should notice when kids are bothering other guests and ask parents to be respectful of others. It was really out of hand.

Information not communicated well at bars etc. For example bartender would lower garage doors on bar at pool halfway... still open or not? Free smoothies not communicated well either. Thought you could order at three while actually they supoosedly came around with trays of free smoothies. Must have missed that somehow.

Guys who hand out towels at beach and get chairs from you are NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL. They aren't mean, but they look like they hate their jobs. Is it that hard to find friendly people?

Kitchen in room was not well stocked with utensils etc. Missing: Only had one cutting knife, serving bowls besides cereal bowls, only had a pan and large pot. not enough other cooking plastic hand tools like large spoons spatulas etc.

No vending machines at all? Really? When we called front desk they said...go to 7-eleven.

Overall though if you are a family with young kids, you would probably like this place. I won't return, but it was a clean and friendly overall experience. Even though my cons sound bad, they were really minimal.

Room Tip: We had 2 bedroom corner on 12th floor. It was great!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We regret to hear that you won’t return and appreciate your compliments as well as your feedback. We hope you reconsider and will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Randomly chose this hotel because we had never been to this part of Florida. At first I was skeptical but I really grew to love this hotel. Staff was great at all levels from valet to front desk, from wait staff to beach staff. I'm pretty sure this is the first time I've stayed at a hotel where the beach chairs and umbrellas were free. Beach side wait staff was the icing on the cake. You never had to get up. My only complaint would be they need a knock off Starbucks or something near the hotel elevators so you could grab some coffee/iced tea and snack whenever you are craving a little something. People complain about valet prices but all resorts have that and I thought $18 per night was on the cheaper side from most hotels. Rooms were good size since they all have separate bedrooms. I would definitely stay here again. Marco island was lovely and quiet. Not all the cheap t shirt and shell stores everywhere.

Room Tip: 9th floor and up for best ocean views
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TCM327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your nice remarks. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff from the front desk to the beach staff. Thank you for selecting the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We will look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We enjoyed ourselves very much. This resort is very close to being perfect. The pool was not first class very small,but with the beach and Gulf right there it was not a problem. The service was very good. The restaurant was very nice as well,with a fabulous view. The staff was friendly and personable. Great location and great beach. Wave runners on site and they had a beach BBQ for the guest on the 4th of July and a great firework show.. We had a 2 bedroom suite and the room was great for 5 of us. Kitchen was really nice also. Way to go Marco Beach Ocean Resort !

Room Tip: Two bedroom suite was awesome.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Soprano1NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your comments and your recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful resort experience. We will look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Smoothies everyday by the pool or beach for free at 3! Rooms and hotel are very nice with a luxurious feel. Pool is small, but gets the job done! Loved that they had beach chairs for free on the beach!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your stay with us, as well as your kind comments. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
575 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Beach Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Address: 480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Green Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: $215 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Beach Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Otel, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marco Beach Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Beach Ocean Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Resort
Marco Island Beach Ocean Hotel
Marco Beach Ocean Resort Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing