We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort in Marco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had a lovely suite on the top floor with views over the gulf and beach. Very friendly staff great local restaurants and early morning walks on the beach make for a great vacation. Beach staff superb and cocktails great value.

Room Tip: Higher floors for gulf view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Than you for your recent review and for voting us the best resort in Marco! Your comments mean a lot to us, and we are happy to see our dedication to our guests needs is paying off. We will look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

Words cannot describe how truly wonderful our stay was at this hotel. My family and I spent 4 nights at the resort and all of our expectations were exceeded.

The hotel, rooms and surroundings are gorgeous. We spent many an afternoon and evening at the beach having cocktails and watching the dolphins. This property lives up to the a 5STAR standard as evidenced by the delightful staff who are always one step ahead by anticipating their guests needs. A special thank you to the Valet Pavel and to all the Front Desk Staff.
You will not be disappointed if you choose this hotel, We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIRANDA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for your compliments and nice remarks. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff and your stay. We will pass on all your compliments to our team. We look forward to having you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed for a week. It is a very short walk to a beautifully manicured beach with complimentary towels and beach chairs. Pool area is quite nice and quiet. Room itself was spacious and clean as a whistle. Kitchenette was convenient.

Short walk to other local hotels and to an outdoor plaza where there are a couple of very nice restaurants. Saved us on cab rides for the most part.

Service here at this hotel is why they earn 5 starts. Absolute top notch. From the valet service to the bellhop to the front desk to our maid to the GM Robert who I had a 10 minute conversation with. He personally made a tee time for me at a local golf course and called my cell phone to confirm. I was impressed and when I go back to Marco I will stay here and I recommend all who ask to stay here where they really care about you.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JDipollina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for your compliments and recommendation. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, the suite, and our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This place is lovely. Has old school European style. Pretty. Room was very nice. Balcony. You cannot see the beach from many rooms but you are on the beach. They have a pool area. Had facial at spa with Kelly who was wonderful. Pavel the valet was helpful and sweet. Had casual lunch at bar area on way to beach. All of the staff were perfect. This hotel would be great for a wedding event and rooms are family friendly. Would be great for couples too. Business travelers...not so much. Smaller hotel. Overall very nice. Only complaint is the scent throughout... Especially the lobby. Very sweet floral perfume smell. I think they are trying to add to the ambiance but it is just overpowering and distracts from the good things about this location. I don't like it in the Las Vegas hotels either. Doesn't add to theme. Plus some people are allergic or sensitive to such things.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Monarch8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for selecting the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and our resort. We will be happy to pass along your comments to our team. We would also like to apologize for any challenges you experienced with the scent in the lobby. We do hope you return to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We have stayed at Marco Beach Ocean Resort in late November for the last 3 years. We do enjoy the spacious suites with mini-kitchen, room service w/great food from on-site restaurant Sale N Pepe, private balcony, nice pool area and easy beach access. The hotel is beginning to show it's age just a bit. An example would be the thread-bare beach towels and worn pool lounge chairs. I'm giving the rooms a ROOMS RATING of Average as the kitchens could use a bit of an update. However, these are just a few somewhat minor things. Overall, we love the location - quiet, cozy and just 30 minutes from Naples when you want some good shopping etc. The staff - front desk, pool & beach attendants, snack bar staff, valet staff, chamber maids & everyone else - provide the most outstanding service. Although this is not a resort for young children (no activities - no kiddie pool) babies and teens do well here among the adults. We will continue to visit Marco Beach Ocean Resort with confidence that our time there will be as wonderful as it has been in the past. Definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We always request the 12th floor away from the elevator and have never been disappointed. Sunset vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kms21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to our resort and your feedback regarding your suite. We apologize that the room was showing signs of wear and tear. I do hope that you informed the front desk of this upon our departure so that we could fix the issues prior to the next guest entering the suite. On a more positive note we are very happy to hear that the staff exceeded your expectations once again. Thank you for your loyalty, and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We needed a couple of days away from our daily grind & found paradise on Marco Island! The facility is incredibly clean, great service, beautiful view of the Gulf and excellent restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and decided to extend it one more day. The front desk was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Will definitely come back here for our next R & R break. Thank you to the staff of Marco Beach Ocean Resort for such great attention to detail!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for your compliments and comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful resort experience. We will certainly share your remarks with our team members. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We visited MBOR Nov 1 -5, 2013 for our Anniversary celebration. This was our second time to the resort. It was just as wonderful as our first visit, expect this time we had a 6th floor room with magnificant ocean view. Very nice in the morning and evening for enjoying the beautiful scenary.
This resort is excellent, and we highly recommend it for anyone that wants to get away and just relax. No pressure from anyone, and the valet service is second to none. We will be back in a few years with our entire family to celebrate our son's 30th birthday. We can't wait.

Room Tip: 6th Floor Ocean Side has great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the valet staff and the resort. We would like to take this moment to wish you a happy anniversary and hope you return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
576 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Beach Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Address: 480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Green Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: $226 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Beach Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Otel, Expedia, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marco Beach Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Beach Ocean Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Resort
Marco Island Beach Ocean Hotel
Marco Beach Ocean Resort Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing