We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The resort was well appointed, staff were fantastic!!! Great beach!! A huge imporvement over the Marriot and Hilton. We will be staying here from now on.

Also, anyone who enjoys a good round of golf must play Fiddler's Creek. The creek course ins a beautiful course. Great for a scratch to a 20+ handicap.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jflanagan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for visiting the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed playing golf at our Fiddler's Creek Course, and appreciated our staff members. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,360)
There are newer reviews for Marco Beach Ocean Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

We spent 5 nights at this hotel in October with our 20 month old. The staff was extremely accommodating, friendly and attentive. The room was clean and spacious, the kitchen was helpful for a family traveling with children.
The beach was beautiful, the staff got us set up with umbrellas, chairs and towels.
We didn't eat at the resort, rather we drove to Naples most nights to enjoy the live music and many of the restaurants have early dining menus that are very reasonable and allow you to get a nice meal before the restaurant starts to get crowded.
We decided to stay an extra night at the last minute, the hotel was happy to let us stay another night at the same promotional rate we had for the other nights.
We had a great experience and plan to return. The type of service we received is beyond what we expected.
The only downside for us was the pool rule of "no diapered children", but we made the best of it and spend our time on the beach.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We are glad our staff made a lasting impression on you and your family. We will look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was our 1st visit to Marco Beach Ocean Resort and we were truly impressed!! We were here celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and were pleasantly surprised with a lovely bottle of champagne and kind wishes from the staff. From the beautiful, clean and well-appointed suite with a gorgeous ocean view, to the friendly, helpful, professional staff, to the wonderful resort amenities, our vacation could not have been more perfect! We have vacationed at many resorts on Florida's west coast and this is our new favorite.....can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Higher suites with an ocean view are spectacular
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for selecting the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We are glad to hear we made your 30th anniversary a memborable one. We hope you come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

In short: from the checkin at the reception till the checkout we had a wonderful time. Staff makes you feel like kings and treat you very friendly (from receptionist to beach to valet parking staff). It's the many little things that made the stay memorable and great.

Would go there again for sure (and will!).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your compliments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly pass on your nice comments to our staff. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We have really enjoyed our stay at this resort. From the moment we arrived the staff have been courteous and friendly. We used the concierge to book a restaurant locally and a boat trip, both fabulous. The beach has water on cooler in cups whenever you wish and the waiting staff take orders direct to your sun-bed. Delighted with our two night stay away from busy theme parks... Doing bush gardens on our way back to Orlando.
The ONLY complaint we have is the most uncomfortable sofa bed ever. Second night teenage daughter and young son refused to sleep in it, to be fair it is appallingly bad compared to rest of hotel. We made bed back in to sofa and our daughter slept across it and our son slept head to toe with us. He did suggest the bath with a duvet but we drew the line at that!
One bedroom suite is great though for a family of four. Maid makes up sofa bed and put it away again. We got it done while out for dinner so no intrusion on our time in room.
Lovely hotel. Poor family room comfort.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank sueg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would also like to apologize for any challenges you experienced with our sofa sleeper bed. We hope you come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Must say we've never had a sleepover quit like this my family and I had decided to try a night at this resort while making our return back home.
Beautiful looking hotel,was welcomed with open arms the service was above and beyond starting with a gentlemen that fixed our baby stroller that had
broke within minutes...
WOW.thank you.
True gentleman and professional.
The restaurant was a 10, the sleep absolutely refreshing to say the least and what a view from our room the disembark was just as wonderful.
Looking forward to making this our next vacation destination.
Next October we truly felt like royalty..

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Famsunandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing our resort. We are glad to hear that our engineer, Troy could help you with your baby stroller. We are glad he impacted your stay in a positive way and we have passed along your compliments to him. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently stayed at MBOR for our family vacation. We were looking for a stay-cation location since we only live a couple hours away. What amazing service we were provided. We felt like royalty from the minute we pulled up to the second we left. We knew we were going to have a great stay when our first introduction to your hotel staff was with your valet man Chris. Wow!! What a great person to have out there welcoming families to your hotel. He was very complimenting, and even joked with our kids. Our kids would look for him each time we left the hotel. He is the perfect person to have out front...first one to greet and last one to thank!!

The front desk service was fantastic and the smell in the lobby is amazing!! Our kids loved the pool, the quick beach access, and the VIEW!! Our royalty feeling extending to every service you offer...the pool staff, bar staff, and the complimentary smoothies are a great touch!

Thank you MBOR for a great stay...we WILL be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank BeachLakeSprinkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
575 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Beach Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Address: 480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Green Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: $214 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Beach Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Otel, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marco Beach Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Beach Ocean Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Resort
Marco Island Beach Ocean Hotel
Marco Beach Ocean Resort Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing