We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property! Outstanding customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful property! Outstanding customer service!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort 9/27 - 9/29 for a wedding. The hotel is beautiful and an awesome wedding venue! Our room, which was huge, was outfitted with a complete kitchen! The front desk staff was fantastic. (Thank you, Brian for the Red Rooster information! Delicious!). The customer service at this hotel is top notch! A special thanks to Rita for going above and beyond and for helping us with a forgotten item. Much appreciated! Kudos to MBOR for hosting a wonderful event and maintaining excellent customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to our resort. We are glad you enjoyed the wedding, accommodations and our service. Please come back and visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    272
    85
    41
    23
See reviews for
436
583
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powell, OH
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this fabulous hotel last May. We travelled with another couple and we were both celebrating our 25th anniversary. We both requested and received our request for a 12th floor room. We arrived around 1230 but our room wasn't quite ready yet so we had lunch on the beautiful outdoor patio. Our room was ready right after lunch and we were also given a bottle of champagne and chocolates. We had a beautiful Gulf view to watch the amazing sunsets. The suite is beautiful and plenty of space for the two of us. The only improvement I could recommend would be to replace the sofa. It looked a little warn. it was great having the kitchen. The only thing they could improve on there is to have a freezer with the fridge. It is a dorm size fridge. The pool looked very nice but we did not use it. We are beach people and it is beautiful. Chairs are already set up and the beach guys provide great towel service and food and drink service. Plus there is an added bonus of the delicious free smoothies every day. The accommodations are top notch but it is the service that really makes this place a step above all the rest. We are already planning on returning here next May.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeanie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your compliments regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you are planning on coming back next May! Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly should you need any assistance in booking or planning your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

As a child I grew up spending summers vacationing on Marco Island. I've stayed at both the Marriott and Hilton as well as every timeshare property on the island. I can even recall this resort going up and later dwarfing the villas at Club Regency (next door). This is without a shadow of a doubt the best resort / hotel on the island. The standard accommodations trump any suite at the Marriott or Hilton and the price was FAR less. The Marriott is nice but more of a convention hotel, this was total relaxation from the moment you check-in. Every room overlooks the ocean and the grounds are impeccable. The staff could not have been more accommodating or pleasant. My one gripe: the layout can be a bit awkward at times but the surroundings are always beautiful so there's little to complain about. With Sale e Pepe on premise you truly never have to leave the property, let alone the island. Fabulous beyond fabulous.

Room Tip: Every room was fantastic and overlooks the ocean. Not a bad view in the house. High floor. Corner ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We appreciate your compliments about our resort. We hope that this means you will be back to visit us again very soon. We will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. I spoke with Blanca early in the day prior to our arrival to inform that we would be arriving late, and celebrating our Anniversary. When we arrived, we had a lovely bottle of champagne and note from the staff in our room. Though we were on the 6th floor, we had a view of both the pool and the ocean (so glad for the ocean view). Sale e Pepe was excellent! The food was wonderful and the service, with Ramona, was lovely. Our housekeeping staff was also spot on with refreshing our room in the mid-late mornings and back for turn down service in the evenings. Another team that worked hard and was very friendly were the valet service team. Thank you!

Room Tip: Higher floors have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Marco Beach Ocean Resort to celebrate your anniversary. We are glad Branka could assist you and make you feel special upon arrival. Thank you for your compliments to Ramona and the rest of the staff as well, we are happy to pass them along. Please, come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, CT
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

From the time I arrived, till the time I left, I was treated like royalty. The hotel is one of; if not the best hotel I've ever stayed. From the bed, which was more comfortable than mine at home, to the full kitchen, the large bathroom and especially the beach, where you're given very nice chaise lounges, a small table for drinks/food and an umbrella, everything was outstanding. I cannot say enough about this hotel. One of the best things about this hotel is there are very few children here, I walked through the Marriott Hotel a few doors down and it was crazy with kids! If you want a get away without your kids or anyone else’s, this is the place. Hope to be back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor, lower floors have blocked or partial view of water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our resort. We were glad to hear you were able to get some much needed peace and quiet while you stayed with us. We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here wrapping up an 8 day Florida tour. This hotel is beautiful and quiet, perfect for a romantic getaway. The views are great especially from upper floors. 2-room suite was very nice with a full kitchen. Beaches along the gulf are the best of all Florida... soft white sand, lots of shells, much calmer water and fewer people than the Atlantic beaches. Plus the sunsets -- WOW.

Room Tip: It appeared that every room in this hotel faces the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed some relaxation, and the beautiful sunsets. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We just got back from a 3 night stay at this amazing resort and cannot say enough positive things about the entire experience. Before kids, my husband and I traveled a ton and really appreciate a high quality resort. So, we were looking for something close by and really nice for our first getaway as a family of 4. We had not vacationed with our 21 month old son and 3 month old daughter yet and weren't sure how it was going to work out. So, we originally booked a 2 night stay to see how it would go. Well, our 2 bedroom suite was ENORMOUS and we were so comfortable the entire stay. We had a fully equipped kitchen which was so convenient (and necessary). Plus, our son and daughter had their own areas to sleep at night and my husband and I could actually hang out and enjoy our evening after they went to sleep! The hotel provided a crib for my son that he absolutely loved and slept SO well in (I'm talking 3+ hour naps and 12 hours at night)! It was so clean and comfy. Our room had a gorgeous view of the gulf and a big balcony as well. The service at this hotel--whether it was the front desk/concierge, housekeeping, turn down service at night, room service, the servers at the restaurants on property, the bellman/valet, or the bartenders at the pool, etc.--was all TOP NOTCH. We felt entirely spoiled and well taken care of the whole time. Everyone was so wonderful and accommodating. We had such an amazing time that we did not want to leave and decided to stay an extra night! Wish we were able to stay even longer, but we will be back soon enough. I can't recommend this hotel enough- whether you're traveling as a family or as a couple looking for a romantic getaway--its just PERFECT in every way. The property is so beautiful and it is just such a relaxing place with great food on the property, an awesome pool area with a great bar, a stunning beach with sunsets that don't disappoint, and a luxurious spa! Can't wait to go back (with or without the kids)!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCMR1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and are happy we could accommodate you for an extra night. Please, come back and see us again soon. We will look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
3.3 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
0.8 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
70 reviews
15.2 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Beach Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Property: Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Address: 480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Green Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Beach Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marco Beach Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Beach Ocean Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Resort
Marco Island Beach Ocean Hotel
Marco Beach Ocean Resort Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing