We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marco Island(Marco Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marriott's Crystal Shores(Marco Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Resort and Club(Marco Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,416)
Filter reviews
1,416 results
Traveler rating
965
293
90
43
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
965
293
90
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssale e pepeparking garagefree smoothiesturn down serviceone bedroom suitefull kitchensmall kitchenmarco beachvalet staffkitchen areapool bargulf viewon site restaurantchairs and umbrellasper dayoff seasongulf of mexico
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,416 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our stay was okay but you'd be much better off 2 doors down at The Marriott. The staff has a bunch of people who are very dishonest. We booked a stay there for a wedding & stayed 3 nights instead of one because we love the beach. The night before our stay we called & asked for a gulf-view, which they said was all booked up so I immediately went on line & found several gulf-view rooms. My sister-in-law requested a room on our floor & was told they were all out but when a friend of ours arrived 2 hours later, she was placed next door. The question is why won't they just tell the truth & try to help.

The building itself is set back about 100 yards from the beach, making the view okay but not spectacular. Their restaurant, Sal-E-Pepe is 2nd rate at best & once again, when there was a problem, the restaurant said to talk to the front desk while the front desk said they were not associated with the restaurant. Again, why the dishonesty?

Rooms are also just okay - they are suites but have TV hutches with no drawers, beds are very firm/hard and at a rack rate of $450/night (don't ever pay that) you can much better on the gulf coast. Marriott on Marco, Ritz Carlton in Naples are much better alternatives for the price.

Room Tip: If you must book here, request a gulf view & don't take "sold out" as an answer. It is probably not true.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistermcgregor2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2013

Thank you for selecting the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. I remember speaking to your guest in question on the phone regarding her stay at the resort, upon her departure she spoke to our front office manager that rectified her issues. She informed my manager she was very happy with her stay.
Your mention about Sale e Pepe was that they would not serve your large group breakfast after the breakfast period had ended at 11:00am. Although we respect your opinion on Sale e Pepe I would have to disagree with your statement of “second rate restaurant”. If you research our restaurant reviews you will see a frequent trend of “The best Italian restaurant in Naples and Marco Island!”
Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel falls into the good location, sufficient comfort, moderate luxury and great value categories.

From the moment we arrived, we could tell that the staff was well trained. They were extremely friendly and helpful.

The hotel is situated on a great stretch of beach. I have not explored all the of the beaches of Marco Island, but I assume this is a fantastic part of the beach. As expected, the beach is of very fine white sand and the waters are very calm.

The hotel itself appears to be a small-condo project turned into a hotel. I don't know this for a fact, but the hotel and room layouts as well as how the property is situated lead me to believe this.

Our fifth-floor room was a suite with an entrance into a small kitchen that came equipped with an electric coil stove top/oven combo, small fridge with very small freezer compartment, small sink, microwave and small drip coffee maker. Cupboard and drawer space was more than one would expect for a one bedroom of this size. The kitchen was very clean, and while we did not cook in the kitchen, I would do so without hesitation.

The living area with couch, chair, desk with chair and TV was comfortable.

The bedroom was spacious with solid closet space and a very large bathroom.

Our room was located on the fifth floor with a small garden sitting area. However, the pool was also located on the fifth floor, and so we had a decent amount of foot traffic immediately outside of our room, which limited our ability to keep the blinds open and maintain privacy. Despite the proximity to the pool and foot traffic, we never heard any exterior noises or our neighbors.

The styling was very plain and boring. The room and bathroom overall were very clean but showed wear.

House keeping and turndown service were solid.

My chief complaints are:
1) The in-room coffee and non-dairy creamer are atrocious.
2) It took upwards of eight minutes to get sufficiently hot water in our shower.

Bottom line is this hotel is in the value category.

Room Tip: Fifth floor rooms are on the same level as the pool and offer no views of the ocean. However, some if not all rooms come with a semi-private garden seating area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crheimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. We will certainly pass on your kind compliments to our Valet, Front Desk and Housekeeping team. Thank you for selecting the Marco Beach Ocean Resort for your vacation. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We traveled with three other couples for a 4 day getaway. The valet staff remembered our names from check-in to check-out and were quick with bringing our car around. The front desk staff was friendly and our keys were ready to be handed to us.

Our room was on the 11th floor with a full gulf view, which was beautiful. The room is spacious and the kitchen is fully equipped. I do agree with other posts that the furniture is looking worn and should be replaced. Turn down service nightly with towels replaced which is appreciated.

The layout of this resort is very strange. The journey to the pool and the beach is a little cumbersome. However, after the first day we knew where we were going and it is not a big deal at all. The pool is small but lovely, chairs are readily available, as are towels and a water cooler. The pool bar and food is AMAZING. All the food is cooked at Sale-e-Pepe and delivered to you at the pool or beach.

We had dinner at Sale-e-Pepe restaurant, which was pricey, but delicious. The service was impeccable.

Marco Island is very, very quiet, but we were able to find a "disco" across the street from the resort as well as a small bar with entertainment. If you are looking for a club scene this is not the place for you.

Room Tip: I was on the 11th floor and had a spectacular gulf view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

3 night stay, room was nice and clean. Liked having the kitchen for cooking. Service was very good! Only complaint, no one tells you about the $18 a day car parking fee... Overall would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_Josic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the accomodations. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Valet parking charge. In fact, we do advertise this charge on our website as well as all other booking agent sites, and go over the fee with each guest upon arrival. If you were not informed, I apologize. Please come back and see us again, we will look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013


On arriving at the resort we were greeted by helpful and friendly valet staff and for the duration of our stay they became more familiar with us. In particular, Pavel, who is such a nice guy.

Our room was well equipped for the duration of our stay and was well maintained by the excellent housekeeping staff. In addition the rest of the Hotel was kept spotless and smelt fresh and clean wherever we went. The Beach Team are fantastic, incredibly friendly and cannot do enough to help you, even taking time out to help improve my wife's Corn Hole throwing skills!!! And the 3pm smoothies on the beach are welcomed by all.

Other reviewers have indicated that the walk from the hotel to the Beach is a downside to the resort, remarking that it is inconvenient and unsightly. I could not disagree more... The walk through the car park takes about 20 seconds and is a pretty walkway. Then it takes about 3-4 minutes to walk down to the Beach, which again is a pleasant walk past the bar. Really not an issue at all!

Marco Beach Ocean Resort is situated on a wonderful stretch of the Gulf coast and Marco Island itself is the most relaxing place in Florida I have had the pleasure of visiting. I seriously cannot fault our stay, it was Perfect...

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Spudlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for selecting Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We appreciate your compliments regarding our Valet and Housekeeping staff. We will be happy to pass on your comments to them. We will look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews