We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
twin cities
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best view”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The staff are excelent. We have stayed prior to our vist once before. The Valet Staff welcomed us back. Tony said he has been there a long tome. Carmichael is great at the bar. The front desk makes us feel like old friends. Do not forget the happy hour at the pool bar. Great drinks, going back soon.

Room Tip: Get the highest room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We appreciate your compliments regarding our valet, bar, and front desk staff. We will be happy to pass on your comments to them. We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    275
    85
    42
    23
See reviews for
441
586
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A friend recommended Marco Island and we are so glad we visited. MBOR surpassed our expectations. The staff was extremely efficient and polite. As everyone has said in previous reviews, the valets were friendly and amazingly quick, the concierge was helpful and the cleaning staff did a great job. Special kudos to the beach guys and to Carmichael at the bar. Sale e Pepe was extraordinary even by our snooty NY standards :) The rooms are outfitted with all the essentials although I agree with others that they need extra drawer space. Everything was really clean. The only thing we noticed was that the shower was a bit too small. The pool area was great and the hot tub was nice and hot! Although the hotel was full, it never felt crowded and we never waited for anything. This is a great place for adults. There were kids there but there's not a lot for them to do. It was really nice for couples looking for a nice, quiet vacation. Also nice was the easy walk to the Marriott and to the shopping center with some cute shops and good restaurants. This was good if you like to have a few drinks with dinner and don't want to drive. All in all, I highly recommend MBOR and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parkslopegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for your compliments. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly pass on your nice comments to our staff. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moutain Lakes, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort the beginning of Jan. 2013. We had a great time. We were looking for an adults oriented resort for our 25th wedding anniversary and were pleased to find there were primarily couples and very few children. The Marriott next door which was significantly larger seemed to cater to younger children with more pools and a game room for kids as well as catering to conventions - one of which was going on while we were there. The room was nicely decorated and the kitchenette although small had everything we needed to grab a quick breakfast and lunch. The only complaint I have about the room was the dresser was in the closet making it difficult to retrieve our clothes. Other than that the service was excellent and we were especially impressed with Branka who went out of her way to give us recommendations and make reservations for dinner. If you are looking for a family friendly resort which is much more crowded and noisy I would choose the Marriot next door but if you are looking for a relaxing, romantic resort with great service the Marco Beach Ocean resort is for you.
PS: As many of the other reviewers indicated stay on floors 9 and above to get a great view of the beach. We were on the 11th floor and enjoyed great views of the ocean and sunsets over the water.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathyMoutainLakes_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank ou for your recent visit to the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainside, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I needed to get away for the 1st time since our kids were born (8 yr old & 6 yr old) so we decided to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary in Florida (needed some place warm away from North East)..A friend recommended Marco Beach Ocean Resort so we booked it with very little lead time. There was availability!! We wanted a view of the Gulf so we needed to be on floors 9-12 to get a view. We were on 11..Perfect for a sunset on the balcony drinking our bottle of champagne they sent to us as a gift for our annv....The resort is awesome and perfect for couples. Some families were there but there wasn't a lot of kids activities so I am not sure I would return there with my kids, but the Marriott 2 doors down was awesome for kids it seemed. Great service on the beach, lots to do if you wanted...This is paradise to me!!!

Room Tip: To get a room with a view of the Gulf and the beautiful sunset, request a room on 9-12 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We opted to pay extra and get a great room with a view. The suite with a small dining room is very nice, and the view is spectacular. Pool and beach facilities are good. The restaurant is great, the staff is friendly and helpful. Great bar and cocktails. The only negative - the suite only has a small dresser buried inside the closet and the armoires in the bedroom and the living room hold televisions but offer no other space for clothes or anything else - Also when we mentioned that the hotel might consider a small coffee bar in the lobby in the am, we were advised that the coffee bar was in the restaurant which is located in a separate building. But make no mistake, this is a nice place staffed by very good people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRockford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for selecting Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback. We will certainly pass along your comments in regards to the room and how we can create more space. We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

my family and I were restricted by our schedule, to only 1 night here, but we found gold! The top front desk, willing to bend and accommodate us at every turn. Valet/bellmen and entire staff were simply pleasant and welcoming. Given the chance I might have to stay over another night , pending notice of flight cancellations, I was assured of a room w/o having to actually book one. And they were busy! This is one of those "condo/hotels" where the hotel staff manage the property and rentals on behalf of the condo owners. great location and facility. Follow Marco Polo and find gold here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CountFleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, staff, and our services. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our team members as well. We look forward to your future returns to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

this is an excellent property. while the pool is small, so is the resort so it was never crowded. the beach is wonderful and there is ample seating with attentive staff. housekeeping is impeccable (and refused to take the tips we left out). the rooms are very clean and comfortable. i do agree with others that the furniture is a bit oversized and tends to dominate the room, though.

the front desk it helpful and accommodating. and the lobby smells heavenly.

breakfast and lunches were very good and not outrageously expensive.

the layout of the hotel is odd but they must have had certain constraints when they planned it. you will not walk any more than you would at the marriott to get to the beach.

the kitchen is equipped with all of the necessities you need.

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better the view. go for 10 or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lemonjuicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. Our first priority is to provide the service you so generously commented on. Please come stay with us again at the resort, we look forward to having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
3.3 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
15.2 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,582 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
565 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Beach Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Property: Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Address: 480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Green Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Beach Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marco Beach Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Beach Ocean Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Resort
Marco Island Beach Ocean Hotel
Marco Beach Ocean Resort Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing