We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salon and Spa Botanica

Salon and Spa Botanica
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Using only the finest professional and organic products that will beautify and balance both the body and mind bringing forth your own personal beauty and style without harming the environment and the only Salon and Spa on Marco Island that offers Organic Colour Systems Hair Color & and Bare Escentuals
marco island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

Stylist Greg has been taking care of my hair for over 8 years...always a good cut and great color...everyone in the shop is really cordial and products are all top of the line!!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank kathie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    13
    0
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Facial!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

Hands down Eva gives the best facial. I've been going to Eva for years now. After having facials all over the country, I can honestly say she's the best! She is professional, takes her time and treats like a queen.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, WA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Top notch massage after a long plane trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

My husband and I traveled from Seattle to Marco Island for a late fall dose of sunshine. After the long plane trip, we decided to treat ourselves to a massage. My therapist was Denise and she was wonderful - she knew the pressure points and massaged them away. The spa is clean and well maintained. The prices are very reasonable - there are dozens of spas on Marco, but some of them require that you take out a second mortgage to pay for them.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Facial”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

If your in need of a great facial........call and make an appointment with Ava, she gives a great facial. I've been going to her off and on for the past few years..........she makes your face feel wonderful and she treats you like a Queen. I also have my hair cut there by Linda who is also really good & cute too!!! It's a great place.........so friendly and clean.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank GramaLin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This is a great spa with knowledgeable staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stay the winter on Marco and this salon is one of my first stops. Greg and Karen are great hair stylists and the other estheticians are very knowledgeable. I have had the "Illuminating Facial" and shellac manicures. The staff is friendly and professional and the products used are top notch.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank janmariebsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salon and Spa Botanica also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Salon and Spa Botanica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing