We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joe is the best on Marco”

Unreel Fishing Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Offshore and backwater sport fishing in the Gulf of Mexico with Unreel Charters. Located on Marco Island, we offer 3 hr, 1/2, 3/4, & full day offshore fishing trips aboard a fast, comfortable 29' Hydra-Sport with twin 275 hp Mercury Verado engines to get you there fast The boat is fully equipped to take advantage of all the great fish catching opportunities this area has to offer (including a head, all safety gear & emergency locator device). All backcountry fishing, wildlife, dolphin and eco tours are done aboard our custom 23' Tremblay. A boat specifically designed for stability and a very shallow draft of 8". This enables us to reach more remote areas. Expect to see dolphins, manatees, ospreys, egrets, herons and many others. All you need to bring is food and drink. We welcome families and fisher persons of all ages and experience levels. Offshore species include grouper, snapper, king and spanish mackerel, cobia, goliath grouper, permit, tarpon, sharks and many others Backwater species include snook, tarpon, redfish, sea trout, pompano, snapper, sheepshead, jack crevalle, sharks and others Wildlife tours species include dolphins, manatees, ibis, roseate spoonbills, snowy egrets, blue and green herons, white pelicans, kingfishers, anhingas and ospreys. Just want to ride to a private beach and/or watch the sunset, we can handle that too. Please feel free to call or email with any questions. We can customize any trip to suit your needs Thank you, Capt. Joe Cacaro
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Joe is the best on Marco”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My family has been fishing with Captain Joe 3 times. We have an awesome time every time. We always catch a lot of fish and are never dissapointed. Joe makes it fun for everyone!! Highly recommend him.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wauconda, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a blast!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

What a fantastic day. And it was just a half day. We have been coming to Marco for a long time and it's a bummer that we just found Capt. Joe. He's excellent! Very cool and super knowledgeable. Fortunately the weather was great and we cruised right out and my wife had a big drum fish on the line in minutes. Then I snagged one and we eventually hauled it in. It actually made a thumping sound of a drum. Later we had more luck by getting some snapper, mackerel, grouper and some triple tail that Joe said was great eating fish. It was all great eating. Joe filleted it all right there at the dock. Then We went to Snook Inn and they cooked it up. Best fish we ever had.
So when in Marco, call Capt Joe and go.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrapintom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mills, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unreel Fishing Charters-AWESOME”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

July 31,2012: took my family charter fishing with Capt Joe and Unreel Fishing Charters. What can I say....we had a blast. Capt Joe and his first mate Mike were awesome. They put us on fish right away and we caught between 60-80 grouper within the 4 hrs. We kept about 6-8 grouper, enought for about 4-5 full meals! My wife even caught a 4 1/2 foot black tip shark!, that was fun to video. Capt Joe played some sweet tunes to keep everyone pumped up. All and all we have a great day and would recomend to all. Looking forward to going out again with Capt Joe and Unreel Charters.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fishing wisdom with a personality”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Captain Joe is the best! He knows the waters and his trade and puts you in the right spot to catch what you a looking for.We went out half day in July and the my son Ryan ,his friend Will and I caught over 60 Grouper. He has a easy going fun personality and plays great tunes. I have been out with him on three separate occasions and he always delivers!!

Keith J.Williams
Fairport , NY

Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unreel is a great description for this trip”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We were looking for some fishing action while down by Marco Island and did not want to get shut out. A close friend recommended Capt. Joe Cacaro whom he evidently knew as a great Captain for many years. My friend was right. Aside from being nice and helpful (again, we really only cared about catching fish so he could have been an old salty dog for all we cared) Captain Joe really knows his stuff. He takes fishing to a whole other level, bringing a really smart and experienced approach. He should call it catching instead of fishing. Even my wife enjoyed it - and when Mama's happy, everyone's happy (primarily because we can go again). Anyway, to say we were happy with the trip would be putting it mildly. We highly recommend Captain Joe! Thanks Captain!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Unreel Fishing Charters also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Unreel Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing