We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Year Vacation with friends”
Description to be edited
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Description to be edited
Description to be edited Description to be edited
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Description to be edited
Description to be edited
Description to be edited
Description to be edited
Description to be edited
Description to be edited
Description to be edited
Description to be edited
Description to be edited
Description to be edited
Description to be edited
Description to be edited
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marco Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eithne C
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Year Vacation with friends”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house served our plans really well....as it was close to everything including shopping, beaches and restaurants. It was also a perfect place to take a day trip to the Everglades national Park and it was a highlight of our visit.. We booked the house because it had a hot tub and heated pool, and once it was repaired we used it every day and into the night. The hedges around the property gave the house and pool a sense of privacy which we enjoyed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your kind words. We apologize for the pool heater having to be replaced, it was beyond our control and we remedied the situation as soon as we possibly could. We appreciate your understanding. Clausen Properties as well as the owner take pride in the properties and services we offer. We look forward to assisting you again with your next stay on beautiful Marco Island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua C
New Castle, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house great location a little dated.”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent 10 days here and it was wonderful. The pool / hot tub was the best part. If you walk to the public beach access its kind of far especially with little kids. Hotels wont let you walk through unless you sneak. The house was great but its very 90's dated. Also I think they have a plant nursery behind the house and that is the only noise we heard all week them watering and talking on the phone. The master bed could use some fixing large gap between the headboard and mattress which your pillow falls into. I wouldn't call it dirty but it didn't feel sparkling clean either we found trash from the previous renter and all of their paperwork on the counter. We felt very safe and had an excellent time. Many great restaurants nearby we walked to ice cream a few times. One of the patio chairs did break on me when I sat on it. It was rusted out from the salt air. Glad I didnt go through the sliding door when it broke. The pool had lots of pool toys which my kids loved. The tv in the living room is nice but the ones in the bed rooms are tiny old tvs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The dated interior
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay on Marco Island. We take pride in the service we offer our guests and sincerely appreciate your comments. There have been ongoing updates done to the home, with more to come. We look forward to assisting you in the future. Clausen Properties Rental Department
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed February 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Broward County
Reviewed May 10, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed April 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sioux Falls SD
Reviewed February 16, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the Flipkey review. Our owners constantly strive to maintain their properties at the highest level of service. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding this property and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again for you next vacation on Marco Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Albuquerque
Reviewed December 23, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2011
We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the Flipkey review. Our owners constantly strive to maintain their properties at the highest level of service. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding this property and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again for you next vacation on Marco Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing