We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As comfortable as home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, and it was as much a pleasure this year as last. It's quiet and clean, peaceful and pleasant. The full kitchen is a convenient feature, and making a fresh pot of coffee first thing in the morning without having to leave your room is sooooo nice. We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 584 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2011

On a recent business trip, I stayed at the Lakeside Inn. While not my first time there, I had the opportunity to travel with my family, thus my room was slightly different in nature than my earlier stay. Overall, the price and service cannot be matched. With full kitchens, the rooms are very ample in size and space...and they are tastefully decorated. Though the location is not ideal, it does over fairly easy access to nearly all parts of Marco Island and houses a number of amenities right on site (e.g. great pool [warm], restaurant, etc.). The single biggest disappointment for me was the bed. A bit too soft for my liking, and, in my opinion, lacking a little structural strength, the beds did not allow me to sleep as well as I had hoped to during my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gleasman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We loved it being seclusive, just perfect in every way!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paraglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

This is a hidden gem. No, not on the beach but about five minutes from everything in all directions. The price is right and we will be choosing it for an extended stay again. The restaurant is very good and was packed every night we were there.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackkaufl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We had a very nice time at this hotel. It is away from all other hotels, actually situated in a neighborhood, which makes the place unique. We rented bikes for the week and were able to get around town with no problem. Very spacious rooms with plenty of seating for our large group of 6 and then had 2 guests over one evening and had plenty of chairs. The kitchen is well appointed and had all the supplies we needed. Deck was awesome and very spacious. Beach is a good distance away, but don't let that stop you

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunchlandqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We were in the studio suite closest to the lake, which gave us a nice view and perfect access to the heated pool, the room was cozy old charm... I mean this in the best possible way! For us the bed was too small, but we're not used to sleeping Queen, nevertheless we slept quite comfortable. The Lakeside Inn was everything we expected after seeing their website and reading the reviews.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeoRaeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Marco Island is a beautiful place. Lakeside Inn is tucked away on Marco Lake. They have a nice setting, with the back porches of the rooms overlooking the lake. We rented bikes and rode all around the island. We practically had the hotel to ourselves and it was a nice get-a-way.

I would say my husband and I were disappointed in our room. The website said all the rooms were updated. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. It had old carpet, dated tile. My parents had the two bedroom suite which was completely updated with new wood floors and newer tile floor. It made a big difference. Our room felt dirty (even though housekeeping did a wonderful job) simply because of the dated/dirty carpet.

I would recommend this hotel, as long as you go into it knowing what to expect. It's an older hotel. Clean, but in need of updating. And it is not on the main strip of hotels near the beach--- close enough though and an easy 10 minute's bike ride.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationsrockmysocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2010

Trip Advisor is known for the guest's opinions, so I can't possibly dispute this guest's personal opinion. However, her facts are not correct. The room she felt was updated (Lakeview 2-Bedroom Suite) with the wood floors and the updated tile is actually not new. The floor was updated 6 years ago and the tile was not updated at all. Perhaps they simply liked the warmth of the wood floor and the color of the tiles better. The suite she was disappointed in was a Lakeview 1-Bedroom Suite which had brand new high quality carpeting installed about 1 1/2 years ago. The carpet was neither dated nor dirty. In fact, only about 2 months ago the inn was thoroughly inspected by Small Superior Lodging and we won a White Glove Award for our cleanliness. The carpeting was definitely one of the items they inspected. Again, we always want happy guest, and if she felt the carpet was dirty, we could have easily moved her to a different suite, but she never said a word to us. Personally I think it is a bit unfair to complain on a website "after the fact" without at least giving the hotel a chance to remedy the situation. It is an older hotel, by the way, but has been redecorated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
72 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Island Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Address: 155 1st Ave, Marco Island, FL 34145-3613
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Price Range: $137 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marco Island Lakeside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marco Island Lakeside Inn sits two miles from Marco Island beaches and boasts a sparkling-heated pool and affordable rates year round. Come and enjoy the only Lakeside getaway on Marco Island. A Cozy Island Getaway. Our 19-suite Marco Island Inn offers two two-bedroom suites, 10 one-bedroom suites and seven studio suites. Our spacious and comfortable suites have been recently remodeled and decorated with a cottage chic decor reminiscent of Old Florida and Key West. Each hideaway is thoughtfully appointed with a fresh, clean white and beige pallet and select floral accents. Wicker cottage-style furniture tastefully completes the setting for an island atmosphere. Imagine French doors, private decks, lake views, tropical breezes and blue skies....You are at Marco Island Lakeside Inn. Lakeview Suites offer a screened-in balcony overlooking the Marco Lake, which is designated a natural habitat for local birds, ducks and turtles to name a few. It is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a cocktail before dinner while taking in the serene atmosphere. Our beautifully landscaped inn is located off the beaten track but close to everything. It is a serene sanctuary and a great retreat from the atmosphere of the large resorts and high rises. You will feel right at home the moment you enter. Our friendly staff is quite informative about the local area and offers a personalized experience of Marco Island. If you are looking to escape your fast paced life and slow down for a while, you will want to stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Marco Island Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Lakeside Hotel Marco Island
Lakeside Inn Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing