We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No doubt the best place to stay on Marco Island.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
California
2 reviews
“No doubt the best place to stay on Marco Island.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2010

My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit, as we do everytime we stay here. Only thing missing is a hot tub :(

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kershel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    125
    37
    9
    4
See reviews for
114
285
25
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenacres, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

We came to Marco Island as we had never been on the Island before. We didn't quite expect the Motel-type accommodation, however, the rooms were very nicely appointed - exceptionally clean and loved the nice private patio and small beach by the lakefront. (not able to use cause we came during VERY cold spell and one day of rain).

The Chamber of Commerce (or Travel Center) provided us a map with number location for a guided tour of the historical & archeological sites. Well, we drove the circuit and were very disappointed that the sites were not marked on the road as we past them and though they were once sites - now there is either a home or other structure so it didn't allow us to really see anything but have a nice drive of the Island. Would suggest you let your Travel Center know how disappointed we were.

Missed meeting Marcia who I had spoken to a number of times and want to thank her personally for providing this Auction donation to our Sierra Club. We are certainly pleased that we won the bid and had the opportunity to stay.

Sheila Calderon

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

We really enjoyed our two-week return visit to the Inn – one of many more to come! We are accustomed to its relaxing setting, away from the high rises. The front office and housekeeping staff were again most pleasant to deal with and very efficient. A tea kettle appeared as soon as we made our wish known! The one bedroom / kitchen / living-dining room unit was in very good condition and with all the required amenities. Every day, we would come back to cozy clean bed linen, bathroom and kitchen (including dishes) thoroughly cleaned. The private heated pool is very well maintained and pleasant to use. As this is a smaller establishment, check-in and check-out are a breeze. As readers will know, the Inn sits next to a private sand beach with lounge chairs and an inland lake (no swimming – but lots of turtles, birds, etc… to observe) and is located just a few minutes from Marco Island’s lovely beaches. There is absolutely no trace of oil any where along the pristine shoreline. Shells that are washed up bear no trace of oil either.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FindBirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2010

Very comfortable, nicely furnished rooms. Very clean. Kitchen amenities

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

I have stayed at the Lakeside several times and have never taken the time to write a review. I have stayed for extended periods for work and also for R&R with my wife. For the last ten years I have averaged 10 months a year in hotels and motels and I have never been made to feel so welcome. If you want to be more than just a credit card number and be made to feel special, stay at the lakeside. This is the perfect get away spot.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJMWaterville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2010

Cute little "motel" in neighborhood which backs to a small lake/runoff.
Room has all amenities you would look for, but some are dated. TV is small and older, batteries held in by scotch tape, but is placed well as to not disturb.In fact there is a letter that ask customers to keep it down after 11PM and in morning. I thought great idea as I like quiet places. Futon older and uncomfortable but bedroom furniture nice, new and tropical. View of lake from second story is nice, but the air compressor is out there and gets noisy as it turns on and off.Bedroom did not cool, enough for my party. Cleaning service was honest and fastidious, as we left something on bedroom dresser and was still there the next day, Kudos..
Pool and small sandy beach can be nice as beach option for kids and they do have some wildlife ( turtles, fish, tiny alligator, etc).
The restarurtant in the middle of this establishment serves an above average dinner menu. It is an Italian steakhouse and the ribeye was delicious.All in all, nice, quiet enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coloradosummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

I stayed in the studio suite with a poolside view. I really enjoyed myself and had a great stay. The rooms are very clean and the bed was super comfy. I will be staying here from now on.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccar62002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Island Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Property: Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Address: 155 1st Ave, Marco Island, FL 34145-3613
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marco Island Lakeside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marco Island Lakeside Inn sits two miles from Marco Island beaches and boasts a sparkling-heated pool and affordable rates year round. Come and enjoy the only Lakeside getaway on Marco Island. A Cozy Island Getaway. Our 19-suite Marco Island Inn offers two two-bedroom suites, 10 one-bedroom suites and seven studio suites. Our spacious and comfortable suites have been recently remodeled and decorated with a cottage chic decor reminiscent of Old Florida and Key West. Each hideaway is thoughtfully appointed with a fresh, clean white and beige pallet and select floral accents. Wicker cottage-style furniture tastefully completes the setting for an island atmosphere. Imagine French doors, private decks, lake views, tropical breezes and blue skies....You are at Marco Island Lakeside Inn. Lakeview Suites offer a screened-in balcony overlooking the Marco Lake, which is designated a natural habitat for local birds, ducks and turtles to name a few. It is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a cocktail before dinner while taking in the serene atmosphere. Our beautifully landscaped inn is located off the beaten track but close to everything. It is a serene sanctuary and a great retreat from the atmosphere of the large resorts and high rises. You will feel right at home the moment you enter. Our friendly staff is quite informative about the local area and offers a personalized experience of Marco Island. If you are looking to escape your fast paced life and slow down for a while, you will want to stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marco Island Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Lakeside Hotel Marco Island
Lakeside Inn Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing