We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly and Quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
VERNON
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly and Quiet.”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Our second floor one bedroom condo unit was very clean. A nice screened in back porch off of the bedroom overlooks Marco Lake. We would sit and have our coffee and watch the two aligators swim. The bedding was very clean and it made us feel like we were at home. The kitchen was well stocked with all the tools. The pool area has a gas grill which we used to cook T-bone steaks and lobster tails that were on sale that week at Publix. The swimming pool is heated and crystal clear. We used it every evening to relax. Behind the pool next to the beach is a tiki hut with a table and ice machine for the guests. Don't forget your Margaritaville frozen drink maker! We stayed during the first week of November 2013. The weather was beautiful in the 80s during the day. This is a slow season before all the snowbirds arrive but it is the best time to come. We brought our bicycles with us from NJ and rode all over the island. We ended up at the firehouse on Sunday morning where they were having a pancake breakfast. For a guided fishing trip of the backcountry go to the tiki hut at the marina where they will get you a four hour small party boat with all the poles and bait for $68. Take a short drive on a Saturday to Goodland (about 10 miles). Five or Six bars all within walking distance and one giant outdoor bar with stage. I think it is only open on Saturday. This place looks like a good time. If you are a Moose member you can walk around the block from Lakeside Inn to the Moose lodge that was jumping every night. Lakeside Inn is a nice place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WILLIAM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hi William,
Boy, it sounds like you really enjoyed everything about Marco Island! I am glad you took advantage of the relaxing porch and the view of the lake. Bedding is always very important so it's nice to know you found it comfy and the whole suite to be very clean. The nicest thing is you felt at home- that's how we like our guests to feel- like they are visiting our own home!

Thanks for writing, reviewing us and for all the great details about your escape to Marco Island!
Warm wishes,
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    127
    37
    9
    4
See reviews for
116
289
25
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kokomo, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We found the Marco Island in to be very, very clean. Handy having a fully stocked kitchen. The staff was accomodating & friendly. It was quiet in the evenings. Although we didn't use their pool, it looked crystal clear. The ONLY drawback to this Inn is that you will need a car to get to the Gulf Beach and the touristy areas. We found nice restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Room Tip: It is definitely worth it to have a second floor suite so you can look out over the pond
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
811MarciaM, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hi Sue,

There's nothing the the word "great Inn" to make my day- especially when followed by "very, very clean"! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was both friendly and accommodating. We would love to see you again! Thanks for taking the extra time to write!

Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was my first visit to Marco Island and I found the Marco Island Lakeside Inn incredibly clean and comfortable. The price was right and the staff friendly. I would definitely recommend this property and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
811MarciaM, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Our favorite reviews are those that say you'll recommend us to friends and family and you'd come back again! Thank you for saying both! We pride ourselves on being spotlessly clean and as comfortable and homey as possible. But our people are our greatest asset. We try to go out of our way to be as helpful as possible. Thanks for noticing and taking the time to write.
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling by car all over Florida with another couple and had been staying at a lot of different motels. At the Lakeside, I wasn't worried about sitting on the bedspread! Haha Clean, inviting room. There's a full kitchen-much like a studio apartment. It's not right on the ocean but that's only a few miles away. The little lake that the Inn is on is very peaceful in its own way. Sat out and had drinks under their tiki hut. Oh! And the manager gave us a homemade cookie when we arrived!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennie-MosesLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Jennie,

Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to write it. Those dreaded bedspreads you find at many hotels....you always have to wonder when they were last cleaned- that's why we use only white down comforters and no bedspreads- it makes it very obvious how clean the comforter and the rest of the room is! I'm glad you noticed that and also enjoyed the peaceful little lake and all of the various types of birds who call it home.

We hope to see you again soon!
Warm wishes,
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I had never considered the area for vacation and found a gem. Very pleased with cleanliness and comfort. This accommodation didnt have the commercial feel but a homey feel. Very pleasant no complaints. The town is quiet, I mean quiet. Very refreshing and 100% relaxing.
Will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luckytv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
811MarciaM, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear LuckyTV,

I always love it when a guest says they will be back and I am truly glad that you found our inn to be homey, comfortable, and above, all- clean!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again now that you found us!

Warm wishes,
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We set this trip up on spur of the moment and located this hotel. Let's just say for the price we were a little weary but after seeing the room and the area we were located was excellent. We will be visiting again and booking a room in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 200's... Closest to the pool and tiki hut
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
811MarciaM, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Paul,

Thanks you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again and it's always a delight when someone loves the room and the location!
Kind regards,
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this hidden gem. If you like clean and quiet and all the amenities of home, this is the place for you. This was our first trip to Marco Island and we booked thru TAN. Although not on the beach, everything is just a short drive away. We did many excursions while on our trip and it was always so nice to come "home' to a clean, peaceful, and comfortable room. The staff was always very helpful and friendly as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
811MarciaM, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi Kathy,
Thanks so much for reviewing your week-long stay with us. It is our goal that you find the rooms clean and that they feel like home, so I guess we succeeded with your vacation experience! I'm glad you took so many excursions and got to know the island a lot better. Marco Island is a beautiful place and everything is so close on a little 4 x 5 mile island. We look forward to seeing you again!
Warm wishes,
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
70 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Island Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Property: Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Address: 155 1st Ave, Marco Island, FL 34145-3613
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marco Island Lakeside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marco Island Lakeside Inn sits two miles from Marco Island beaches and boasts a sparkling-heated pool and affordable rates year round. Come and enjoy the only Lakeside getaway on Marco Island. A Cozy Island Getaway. Our 19-suite Marco Island Inn offers two two-bedroom suites, 10 one-bedroom suites and seven studio suites. Our spacious and comfortable suites have been recently remodeled and decorated with a cottage chic decor reminiscent of Old Florida and Key West. Each hideaway is thoughtfully appointed with a fresh, clean white and beige pallet and select floral accents. Wicker cottage-style furniture tastefully completes the setting for an island atmosphere. Imagine French doors, private decks, lake views, tropical breezes and blue skies....You are at Marco Island Lakeside Inn. Lakeview Suites offer a screened-in balcony overlooking the Marco Lake, which is designated a natural habitat for local birds, ducks and turtles to name a few. It is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a cocktail before dinner while taking in the serene atmosphere. Our beautifully landscaped inn is located off the beaten track but close to everything. It is a serene sanctuary and a great retreat from the atmosphere of the large resorts and high rises. You will feel right at home the moment you enter. Our friendly staff is quite informative about the local area and offers a personalized experience of Marco Island. If you are looking to escape your fast paced life and slow down for a while, you will want to stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Marco Island Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Lakeside Hotel Marco Island
Lakeside Inn Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing