We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the HILTON”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2008

A good value, even though not oceanfront. Extremely neat and clean rooms with full kitchen amenities. With the beach only 2 miles away I would rather spend half the money and enjoy the small scale Mom and Pop atmosphere. We will be back

Stayed: May 2008
Thank doclessmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 594 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2008

After reading all the reviews, we were very disappointed. We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite. Size was good, but everything else was awful. The kitchen is straight out of 1962. The bed dipped to the middle, making two people in the bed very uncomfortable. The restaurant wasn't open. It is in a not so great neighborhood. Nothing within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank travler114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2008

While in Florida to attend a wedding and visit relatives we decided to stay over and visit Marco Island for several days.
The Marco Island Lakeside Inn provided the perfect location. The price was about 1/2 the cost of an ocean beach location, however provided a small beach on a private lake for relaxing as well as a nice pool and very comfortable accomodations. Nicely decorated and very well maintained. I have recommended this place to several friends and will be back myself.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank JPi_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2008

The Marco Island Lakeside Inn was reasonably priced compared to the gulf-front hotels. We weren't sure what to expect, however we were pleasantly surprised at the comfort & cleanliness of the inn and the friendliness of the staff. We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the second floor. (There was no public elevator, but it is only two floors.) Our suite was completely furnished with everything we could have wanted--cooking utensils, dishes, dishwasher, ironing board/iron, hair dryer, extra blankets, and even a safe. The lighting was very good, it had cable TV, and there was a screened porch/balcony overlooking the lake. The lake is more of a "pond", but very pretty and serene. There were all kinds of birds and we thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance. The Marco Island Lakeside Inn is in a residential area and is a couple of miles from a public beach. It is an older building that has been remodeled and is a very pleasant place to spend a week on Marco Island.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaibomommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2008

The Lakeside Inn was perfect for what we needed - clean, affordable and charming. I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a place to stay on Marco Island, and I will be returning for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kershel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2008

Our party of 4 adults stayed for one night in the 2 bed 2bath unit.Everything was just right,they changed the down comforter and changed the bedlinen ,as I am allergic to down and bleach,without any problems.The large balcony overlooking the lake was fabulous.Sitting out with our cocktails in the evening before dinner was so relaxing.We can highly recommend the Lakeside Inn to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madge2Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2008

It was my fist trip to Marco Island ,I was there for a Wedding , which was taking place at another venue at 5pm, I explained how close 3pm check in was to getting ready and the front desk was very accommodative, the place was clean and nice and the actual photo on there website is a true testimon of what is available.I would highly recommend the Lakes and would definately stay there again.


Lorna ,Ashlee,Jannette and Chris.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank lortow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
1.8 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
2.5 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 12 in Marco Island
76 reviews
13.8 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
1.5 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Island Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Address: 155 1st Ave, Marco Island, FL 34145-3613
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Price Range: $172 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marco Island Lakeside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marco Island Lakeside Inn sits two miles from Marco Island beaches and boasts a sparkling-heated pool and affordable rates year round. Come and enjoy the only Lakeside getaway on Marco Island. A Cozy Island Getaway. Our 19-suite Marco Island Inn offers two two-bedroom suites, 10 one-bedroom suites and seven studio suites. Our spacious and comfortable suites have been recently remodeled and decorated with a cottage chic decor reminiscent of Old Florida and Key West. Each hideaway is thoughtfully appointed with a fresh, clean white and beige pallet and select floral accents. Wicker cottage-style furniture tastefully completes the setting for an island atmosphere. Imagine French doors, private decks, lake views, tropical breezes and blue skies....You are at Marco Island Lakeside Inn. Lakeview Suites offer a screened-in balcony overlooking the Marco Lake, which is designated a natural habitat for local birds, ducks and turtles to name a few. It is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a cocktail before dinner while taking in the serene atmosphere. Our beautifully landscaped inn is located off the beaten track but close to everything. It is a serene sanctuary and a great retreat from the atmosphere of the large resorts and high rises. You will feel right at home the moment you enter. Our friendly staff is quite informative about the local area and offers a personalized experience of Marco Island. If you are looking to escape your fast paced life and slow down for a while, you will want to stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Marco Island Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Lakeside Hotel Marco Island
Lakeside Inn Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing