We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem on Marco Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem on Marco Island”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed for a week in mid-October on a combined business/getaway trip and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. It is hard to believe that our spacious poolside room was the least expensive on the property. My wife particularly liked the large well-equipped kitchen. Even though it is hidden in the middle of town there are actually more amenities nearby then there are near the pricey beach hotels that we have stayed at before. My only negative comments are that the now-closed bar/restaurant on site looks abandoned and it seems like that space could be used for something. I also felt that the landscaping debris piled near the tiki hut and the back parking lot should either be cleaned up or fenced off from view. All in all though I give Marco Island Lakeside Inn my highest rating for the overall experience. It is the only place I will stay on Marco Island in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
It's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenient location to everything in town! We are hoping to add a large 2-Bedroom Suite in the area where the restaurant was because the view is so lovely. I'm sorry that you caught us in the midst of pruning and trimming our landscaping of dead branches and palm fronds which we stored over by the tiki hut for a several days. You'll be pleased to know that we have totally cleaned the back parking lot area.of the rest of the landscaping debris as soon as the job was complete. That back parking lot is a great space for people bringing their boats and trailers. We hope tyou'll come and stay with us again!
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    126
    37
    9
    4
See reviews for
116
288
25
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Clean rooms, nicely furnished. Grounds attractive and well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. Beach chairs and umbrella loans at no extra charge. Restaurants and beaches easily accessible. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: We were in a poolside studio suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dprozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I'm glad you had the chance to take advantage of our free beach chairs and umbrellas while you were here and found our staff as friendly and helpful as we try to be!.
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed here several times through our Travel company TAN. It is always immaculate, has every thing you might need, and if they don't, ask the front desk and they will try to get it for you. The beds are comfy and the linens soft and cozy, none of those filthy bedspread deals. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Cleaner and better service than many fancier resorts I've been to in the past on Marco. Only drawback is location on a rather seedy looking street. But it's Marco Island, I've never felt unsafe. The pool is clean and heated to just the right temp to be refreshing without being chilled. Overall, fantastic place to relax, close to beach,shopping, and great value for the price.

Room Tip: second floor middle has nice view of lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyndy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks so much for the great review, Cindy! We always love to see you and are glad you like our inn so much!
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Lucie
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Who knew that Marco Island even had a fresh water lake? Well, now that you know this, you will be pleased to know that the Lakeside Inn is a real hidden gem. When we made our reservation in October the pool side rooms were recommended by a very friendly and knowledgeable receptionist. We were quite pleased to find a nicely decorated room with small refrigerator, microwave , coffee maker, wall mounted TV, and an extremely comfortable bed. The cleanliness was outstanding. Located close to pool, outside chairs and table in courtyard with close parking. Location is very pleasant and quiet. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Julia, thanks for all the nice things you had to say about our inn -we try hard and are glad when people notice it and enjoy their stay here!
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

First time in marco island very clean pay the extra for the lakeside view room great price compared to the beach front hotels 40 minutes to the Everglades attractions loved marco island, had a great evening wadding across tiger tail estuary to tiger tail beach was welcomed by lots of wild life and a perfect white sandy beach which was just about empty quite a long walk back to the inn but you walk through estates with lovely property's to dream about and there is a small complex about half way back that offers bay side bars for a cold beer, a a McDonald's across the road for a coffee etc

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a lakeside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulmariawebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

A gem in Marco Island! I have stayed twice, first time two nights and second time one night. Second time they remembered my name but unfortunately were sold out for second night. I learned to reserve early. Super friendly reception and knowledgeable about area.
Located on Lake Marco (take Marco Lake Dr. off Bald Eagle) turn right to view lake and drive past Marco Polo Restaurant (very good) turn right on 1st St.to Lakeside Inn.
Immaculate rooms with exceptional decor and overall ambiance. My rooms had full kitchens with newer appliances. no mold. bed was very comfortable. easy to operate TV and Wi-Fi, outside chairs, grills, tiki shelter, chairs to enjoy views of lake, close parking. Available chairs and umbrellas for a fee to take to beach. Recommend for everyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvergladesLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
08062010a, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I can't thank you enough for for your wonderful review! Especially the directions since we are so tricky to find. It was great to see you again and sorry we were sold out for that second night. It' is so rewarding when a guest appreciates just about everything about your property- in fact, I don't think you missed mentioning a single thing! You'll be pleased to know that we no longer charge a fee for the beach chairs, umbrellas and fishing rods- they are now free during your stay!

Thanks again!
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurtland, Ky
Level Contributor
120 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here for three nights with my wife for a weekend getaway and loved it! The room was very nice, clean & the bed was comfortable. They had a pool right outside our door, but we didn't get a chance to use it. I really enjoyed the stay and would do it again if I ever come back to Marco Island.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieWurtland_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
08062010a, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thanks for the nice review! we hope it won't be your last trip here!
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Island Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Property: Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Address: 155 1st Ave, Marco Island, FL 34145-3613
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marco Island Lakeside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marco Island Lakeside Inn sits two miles from Marco Island beaches and boasts a sparkling-heated pool and affordable rates year round. Come and enjoy the only Lakeside getaway on Marco Island. A Cozy Island Getaway. Our 19-suite Marco Island Inn offers two two-bedroom suites, 10 one-bedroom suites and seven studio suites. Our spacious and comfortable suites have been recently remodeled and decorated with a cottage chic decor reminiscent of Old Florida and Key West. Each hideaway is thoughtfully appointed with a fresh, clean white and beige pallet and select floral accents. Wicker cottage-style furniture tastefully completes the setting for an island atmosphere. Imagine French doors, private decks, lake views, tropical breezes and blue skies....You are at Marco Island Lakeside Inn. Lakeview Suites offer a screened-in balcony overlooking the Marco Lake, which is designated a natural habitat for local birds, ducks and turtles to name a few. It is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a cocktail before dinner while taking in the serene atmosphere. Our beautifully landscaped inn is located off the beaten track but close to everything. It is a serene sanctuary and a great retreat from the atmosphere of the large resorts and high rises. You will feel right at home the moment you enter. Our friendly staff is quite informative about the local area and offers a personalized experience of Marco Island. If you are looking to escape your fast paced life and slow down for a while, you will want to stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marco Island Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Lakeside Hotel Marco Island
Lakeside Inn Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing