We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only theater in town”

Marco Movie Theatres
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Only theater in town”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

As others have stated one must arrive early to get a good seat. We by our tickets the day before and pass the line as the doors open. Sometimes they even open on time.
The movies are current but the popcorn is not. We wouldn't want to plan a meal around the movie, but that is not why we attend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    138
    61
    9
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
green bay,wi
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We went to see the first afternoon movie starting at 2:45, got there just before 2 and it was sold out..so we bought tickets for the 5:45 show..and he told us to be there by 5:20 even though we had tickets..When we arrived I understood what the problem was..we were in line with everyone else who had tickets, and to our surprise the movie theatre was very small with tiered table seating..as a couple our choices were 1st two rows( individual seating), share a table for 4 with someone, or sit up on the side surrounding everyone..then they come by and ask for your order, getting popcorn? you get the bill with a tip added, we would have tipped anyway, but a bit strange..The place only held about 75 people.. no wonder it is sold out so early..and this is the only movie house on the island..It's not a bad place, just plan ahead, get there early and don't be too fussy where you sit

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank grundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice, small, eat-in local movie theater on Marco Island.”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We have been to the Marco Movie Theater twice in the past two weeks. These are relatively small screens, but each of their theaters are set up to eat and drink during the presentations. Wait staff takes your orders of food and drink and serve at the beginning of the show. This is a great way to watch a movie! The food quality is just average, but the overall experience is great! Tip: Recommend that you buy your tickets on line and get there 1 hour before show time to get your choice of seats. Enjoy!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianapolisFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to have a nice dinner and see a movie”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The new Chairs and tables are a very nice upgrade, the new sound system is very good too. I had the Steak and it was wounderful and cooked just right! the Turtle ice cream for dessert was a great way to finish off.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Quinn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flourtown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great night....dinner and a movie all in one!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I had a great time! The theater was nice, spacious, and comfortable, and the food was very good. I'm surprised about the negative reviews. We saw a newly released movie for the same price that we would spend at home, had very good sandwiches made fresh at a fair price (chicken with avocado for me, cheeseburger for my hubby), and a pitcher of beer for less than $10. I wish there was something like this at home!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 10Babs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Movie Theatres also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marco Movie Theatres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing