We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go early; 4 theaters”

Marco Movie Theatres
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Go early; 4 theaters”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Read the other reviews. They reflect accurately what to expect. But-- the 4 theaters have different seating / dining options. Get there early to select what you prefer.
Btw, they do serve beer & wine. We paid $47.50 for 2 glasses wine, one bottomless coffee (good), one burger, and one chicken fajitas. Tasty, even though we ate in dark while viewing picture. $19 for 2 Sr. Citizen tickets for 6 pm showing.
If you are taking kids
consider eating before and just sharing popcorn. All soft drinks in theater are in bottles or pitchers. I believe this is the only movie theater on Marco Island. Expect to pay Marco prices.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mich-weedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    138
    61
    9
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beer, food and a movie”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We saw "About Time" and it was an excellent movie. The food was your basic sports bar stuff but the mini pizza I had was very tasty. It's a smaller screen but the quality of the sound and picture were good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Took the kids to the movie theater on the island tonight since the weather was a bit chilly. This was a different experience as they are a full service dining movie theater. We bought our tickets then you don't get your drinks and candy up front. They give you a menu and have a server in the theater. The movie theater is set up very different. There are tables with rolling chairs set up and then I would describe the rest of the movie theater kind of like a conference room sort of set up. It's a very different feel. I ordered the Cheese Ravioli which came with a simple house salad, Iceberg lettuce with some tomatos and garlic bread. My meal was decent. My spouse ordered chicken fingers and chiildren ordered corn dogs...I was told the chicken fingers were ok and the corn dogs were just that, the usual corn dogs like you would get in the freezer section at the grocery store. Service was decent and fairly quick. The food didn't take too long to receive.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Movie-going Experience”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Overall we had a nice time going to see the Hunger Games the day before Thanksgiving. We stood in line for a long time, as they don't allow you into the theatre until about 15 minutes before the movie begins. But after standing in line for about 35 minutes, we did get a great table in the back with very comfortable seats.

The waiter came over as we were sitting down, so they should have handed out menus to people in line.

The tickets ($11) and food are overpriced, but that is to be expected on Marco Island. If you can get past that, I think it is a very nice way to see a movie.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Echo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennslyvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An Interesting Way to View a Movie”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This theatre is set up with tables and chairs so you can eat while you watch your movie. We saw the Hunger Games movie but the theatre we were in had more side seats than head on tables which made the experience not as enjoyable. If you want a new theatre experience than this theater is a good choice. I rather have a comfier chair and ditch the food.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank martinianyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Movie Theatres also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marco Movie Theatres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing