We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 16, 2009

We were celebrating my wife's birthday and our anniversary. Mac Chaudlry, manager, and Tina Stifller, concierge, made us feel special. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a wonderful King junior suite overlooking the gulf. My wife spent the afternoon at the SPA being treated royally while I lounged by the poolside bar. When we returned to the room, we found complementry Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. We enjoyed them on our balcony while watching the sunset before going out to a very romantic dinner arranged by Tina. Overal, they treated us great and made our stay very special.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,046)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,599 - 2,605 of 3,046 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2009

just got back form 7 days. Hilton Marco is very nice hotel...rooms are Hilton standard which is above par..nice balcony on 9th floor with great sunset view. All staff were very helpful and friendly- not intrusive. Pool was nice, food above average for dinner which we did there twice due to severe weather. Breakfast buffet above average. Nice to have an uncrowded beach scene. water was superb warm and little waves.
Great stay

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicSte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

This is just a fantastic location,it is where I will retire to given an opportunity. We have come here now for the the last 7 years for a family holiday and cannot recommend it enough. The only downside is that the poolside bar has got way to expensive for those of us spending 2 + weeks there. $6 for a small draft budweiser and $10 for a hotdog.....c'mon make it real.
However there are plenty of options nearby. For me its still one of the great places to chill and relax.
Looking forward to next year already

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Just got back from a week stay at the Hilton and it was great! My 5 year old loved the pool and made new friends with some of the other kids. Our room was on the 7th floor and had a great view of the pool and beach. We had a junior suite with 2 double beds. The room was very clean and comfortable, the bath towels were soft which was great after a day in the sun! The resort is big but not spread out so it takes minutes to reach the pool and beach. The beach is shelly and hard to walk on with bare feet but it is just beautiful!! My son loved digging for shells and we some lots of beautiful ones. Be aware that a beach umbrella came to just under $20 a day to rent. We only rented on one day and stayed at the pool - it was no big deal to waldown to the ocean for a swim. The ocean water was warm and calm, perfect for our son to swim! The only downsides were the $ 10 a day parking fee and the lack of water pressure in the shower. We had a perfect vacation and will stay here the next time we visit Marco Island!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomoresnowNEOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Just returned from the Hilton on Marco Island, and we loved every minute of it. Our room was fabulous; I recommend requesting the North side of the building and a high floor; the views are incredible. We had a 1 bedroom suite, which came with a large balcony; so much more than we had expected. The room was immaculate, we were traveling with my 15 year old daughter and her friend, and at that age they can be bored so easily, but they both loved it. They parasailed, and came back with great stories and pictures. And the best part is that they left right from our own beach. While they did that, my husband and I sat on the deck and ate at the outdoor grill. Great food (try the hamburger), though the drinks are kind of expensive. We took the advice of other reviewers and stopped and bought beer and wine on our way in. We just brought our own "adult beverages" down to the pool area. The pool was great, we ended up there almost every afternoon after enjoying the beach first. And what a beach! Yes, it is comprised of mostly broken shells, but still beautiful. We had never been to the Gulf before, and after enjoying it, we have kind of lost interest in the Atlantic. Sorry, but there really is no comparison. We saw dolphins leisurely swimming amazingly close to shore every day, it was warm and clean and calm..... need I say more?
Right across the street (literally) are numerous restaurants (we tried 3, all good) and even a movie theater. The move theater is kind of small, but you can order food and drinks and popcorn and they will deliver it right to you; the two 15 year olds loved it. We also took an Everglades trip, which we arranged through the hotel; and it was amazing! We rode on an airboat (think "Gentle Ben" if you are of a certain age.......) and saw 2 or 3 alligators. Very cool.
We got so much more out of this trip than we had anticipated, and honestly, we will be back, hopefully next year. I can truly say nothing negative about this hotel/resort. Go and Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catduck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Stayed at the Hilton for weekend to celebrate a family member's birthday. I got a deal on Priceline for $129 a night.

Great and large room with a nice view of the beach. Got a better view and high floor when I mention I was a Hilton Honors member. The pool and beach were very nice. Ate at the pool grill and at the Paradise Cafe for their seafood buffet which were good. Staff was nice and friendly. The resort was well maintained.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank traveljunkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We love this resort.
We have been coming to Marco Island and staying at the Hilton since 1984. The hotel has been updated quite a few times, and it's great in every way.
The only negative would have to be that they started charging for parking a few years ago.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackTooSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
72 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
576 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017

Address: 560 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Green Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: $307 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa hotel is perfectly situated on the beautiful Marco Island beach on the Southwest Florida Gulf Coast. This AAA 4- Diamond deluxe 11-story Florida beach resort is only minutes from world-class golfing, the Florida Everglades National Park and some of Southwest Florida's best shopping, dining and recreational activities. Marco Island is conveniently located near Naples, Florida.At the Hilton Marco Island, Florida Resort and hotel, we feature 297 guest rooms including 22 gulf-view one-bedroom suites, and four luxuriously appointed two-bedroom penthouses.The Marco Island Spa at our resort hotel is the perfect hideaway in Southwest Florida. The Spa is a luxuriously appointed full service spa featuring signature facials, therapeutic massages, restoring body treatments, nail care, hair care and relaxation lounges. Our Marco Island spa also features a retail boutique as well as a state-of-the art fitness complex.The Hilton Marco Island, Florida hotel offers Activities and sightseeing opportunities for the entire familyThe Hilton Marco Island, FL hotel and resort offers guests an array of choices for both casual and elegant dining.Planning an Event or Meeting? With 12,000 square feet of total meeting and event facilities, superb catering, wonderful accommodations in a stunning location the Hilton hotel in Marco Island is everything you'll need for a flawless event.So whether for a family vacation, a weekend getaway or to attend a conference, make the Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa your choice in Southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marco Island Beach Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Hilton Resort
Hilton Resort Marco Island Beach
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing