We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,068)
Filter reviews
3,068 results
Traveler rating
1,591
918
320
149
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,591
918
320
149
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetjunior suitean umbrellagulf viewpool areatennis courtsbreakfast buffetper daymovie theaterself parkinggreat poolthe entire staffgreat resortlounge chairsbeach resortlittle priceyspring break
Filter
Updating list...
2,633 - 2,638 of 3,068 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2009

Expensive Hotel, but beautiful island and great food. Stans on sundays is the place to be. Gorgeous sunsets

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sihahn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Our stay for the better part of a week was on the whole quite pleasant. However, while I'm not sure whether it was due to the off-season, and some corresponding super special rate deals with Priceline, or some kind of Hilton generosity to the underprivileged, a sizeable percentage of the clientele during our stay were not the sort one would expect to find at this type of resort. Before you call me a snob, ask yourself if you would want to stay at a resort full of wannabe gang-bangers and Guatemalan refugees. We are a Latin family ourselves from the Miami area, but this was not what we expected.

Nevertheless, these were just people, and focusing on the amenities and the fun to be had left the guest-related considerations behind. The pool was best to visit in the morning before lunch -- after lunch, it tends to get crowded (and with the crowd at the hotel when we stayed, this was no picnic). The beach, however, is an oasis -- never terribly crowded, no matter what the hour. A word to the wise: BRING YOUR OWN UMBRELLA. The hotel charges $18 a day to use one of their umbrellas (but not the chairs), which is an obscenity. Even if you have to buy an umbrella across the street at Alvin's Island and throw it away at the end of your stay, do so and you will still come out ahead.

Also, bring or buy beach shoes -- the beach is one of the shelliest you will find on the Gulf Coast. Which leads me to my second point, bring a mesh bag for shelling. There are also plenty of water-related activities, the most popular of which is the $145/hour jetski rental.

The rooms here are spacious. Make sure you are on the north side, which has the best views of the Gulf and the pool. The balconies are nominally private, although you can lean on the curve of your balcony railing and see a fair amount of your neighbor's balcony.

The air conditioning in our room was relentless. We could not regulate it without turning it off for some reason. We ended up keeping it off and the room still stayed cool -- probably because it was cooled by surrounding rooms with equally relentless air conditioning.

The mini-fridge was a blessing and a curse, the latter because, like the air conditioning, it was impossible to regulate, with some items getting frozen no matter how low the setting.

Housekeeping service here is spectacular, and well up to Hilton standards. Overall, a place I would unreservedly recommend, particularly given its pricing in comparison to the neighboring Marriots.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MonoGrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We stayed at the Hilton for 3 nights in late June 2009. This is a beautiful hotel on the beach. We got a good deal on Orbitz (probably because this time of year is low season for Marco Island). We had a spacious room with a king size bed on the 10th floor, so the view of the beach and the island was wonderful, and we enjoyed watching sunsets over the water from our balcony. The room had a frig which was great for keeping the bottled water we bought at the grocery store cold. Our room also had 2 sinks- 1 sink next to the bathroom and 1 sink behind the bathroom door (along with the toilet and tub/shower). Having 2 sinks is very handy when more than one person needs to get ready at the same time. Another thing we really liked about the hotel was the shopping center across the street which has several restaurants; it was so nice to be able to walk to dinner, enjoy a drink or two, and walk back to the hotel. The shopping center also had an ice cream shop, which we visited and a movie theater, which we didn't visit. We will definitely stay at the Hilton again when planning future trips to Marco Island.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illinigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton. The rooms were perfect, very nice and clean.
The pool and beach area great. Never too crowded.
The whole family had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moni13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

The moment we pulled up to the front door the staff was helpful, professional, and catered to all our needs. You truly get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sushiroll63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews