We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Perfect Winter Escape, February 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 6, 2014

A group of 4 went and the other couple had stayed at this Hilton Resort and Spa a year and a half ago. We visited Fri-Tues. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very nice and smelled fresh and clean/. We were on the 2nd floor and could see a sliver of the Gulf but the warmth of the sun and view of the Palm Trees was good enough for us. We had a problem with our Air Conditioner. After dinner we stopped by the front desk (9pm) and within 10 minutes, Maintenance was at our room and had it fixed. The rooms were also renovated since a prior stay. Our rooms had 2 sinks which made it very convenient (one in the bathroom, one outside the bathroom). The beds were very comfortable and clean (yes I am very paranoid about hotel beds). Our room had a couch that pulled out to a bed with 2 side chairs. The beach is very close with a private boardwalk straight off the hotel. If you like shelling, take a walk to the point (off to your right) and go past the hotel-row (about 2.3 miles one way). When the tide is out you will be able to find sand dollars. Beach towels are available at the pool and lounge chairs are available down at the beach hut (the staff will carry your chairs for you and there is a charge for the umbrellas). We upgraded our breakfast coupons everyday for $6 a person which was well worth it. Plenty of fresh fruit and delicious orange juice (omelet’s and mini waffles were a favorite)! On Friday Nights, there is a seafood bar at Paradise Cafe at the Hotel that was very good, only thing was that the Crab legs and a couple other items were served cold which was unexpected. For some Ice-Cream, visit Sweet Annie's, they have the best! If you need a break from the sun and want to see some gators, take a trip to Turner River Canal, US-41, near Everglades City (about 45 minutes away). There is a boardwalk area to see some wildlife but I strongly suggest driving up the dirt road (we only had to get about half a mile in the car). The Canal is loaded with alligators, very neat to see! Grab some lunch at City Seafood, 702 Begonia Street. All together, we had a great trip with amazing weather. (Being from PA, who wouldn’t enjoy 85 degree days instead of 20 degrees??) Also, being Diamond Members, we had a 12pm check-out instead of 11am. With a 3pm flight out of Ft. Myers, we were able to enjoy a long beach walk, breakfast, soak up some rays, and wash up before we checked-out. Thanks Hilton Marco Island, hope to see you again!

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor above the Palm Trees for better view of the Gulf.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NatalieE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear NatalieA22, we would first like to thank you for the great review! We are pleased to see that you took advantage of everything we have to offer as a resort not to mention the local activities too. As a diamond member you were also able to enjoy all the special perks, your loyalty is greatly valued. Overall we cannot thank you enough; your positive comments motivate our staff. It is our pleasure to provide you with the service and experience you expect and deserve as a Hilton Honors loyal member. We definitely look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,047)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,648 - 1,654 of 3,047 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

We spent a week here and loved everything about it. The Resort was clean, the weather was beautiful. The staff was great. They have a decent restaurant in the hotel, and there are 5 more restaurants right across the street Mexican, Italian, 2 sports bars and an incredible Steak / Seafood place. We spent every day on the beach, although the pool looked nice too. The lounge chairs are included but you have to pay for the umbrella. They have servers on the beach to bring you food and cocktails. Already planning on a return trip next year.

Room Tip: Upgrade to at least the Junior Suite with and Gulf view, it's worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is the third year we stayed at this hotel. We love the location right on Marco Beach. The rooms are spacious, although the bathrooms are really tight. We stay on the Gulf View side. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The Housekeeping staff are especially nice. Nice pool area and terrific beach where you can rent umbrellas. Plenty of amenities and the area has adequate activities. The hotel location is very convenient. The hotel is well maintained, well appointed, and very clean. The hotel is not inexpensive however, you will pay a significant amount of money for your room.

A couple of negative comments. While we certainly do not expect 4 star cuisine at this hotel the food can at least be delivered hot to your table. We ate one night in the Cafe and the apps were delivered cold. We mentioned this to the wait staff who really had no comment. We then asked that the entrees be delivered hot, which they were but we suspect it was because they were under a heat lamp. The fish was dried out on top and the rice was a little hard. In our opinion the food has regressed in the three years we have been coming to the hotel which really is too bad and we're not sure why this is the case..

The only other negative comment is probably more of a personal issue, but the music by the pool at all hours and at breakfast was incessant, loud rock type music, and very invasive. If you want to relax by their beautiful pool and read either you can completely ignore the loud music or if you can't, and we couldn't, you can bring your own iPod. After three years I finally asked at the outdoor bar if they could please turn down the music a little which they did without complaint or attitude. The next day however, it was back to full blast. I suspect most people wouldn't have an issue with this but we found it very irritating. And then you go to breakfast and there it is again, at breakfast? Really? Why? Can't you eat breakfast without music. We just don't get the music thing and we are not old, at least not yet. Maybe it is to make you feel like you're having a great time? Don't know.

In rainy weather there is very little to do on Marco. We traveled to Naples on two days (only 30 minutes away) and found excellent restaurants, cultural activities, and other points of interest. and really

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side are Gulf View and most I imagine have water views, however some towards the f...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Paul S, thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are happy to see that this was your third stay at the resort, your loyalty is very important to us. We would like to thank you for all the great comments on our property and especially our staff. However, we sincerely apologize about your experience in our restaurant and not meeting your service expectations. We will make sure all of your comments are passed along to our management team as this is not the service you should expect from us. We hope to see you back for a fourth time in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband, myself and 2 children visited the Hilton Marco Island in January. This was the first time we visited Marco Island (we have been to Sanibel which many people say is similar). We absolutely loved Marco Island and the Hilton. we debating between staying in a condo or hotel and I am so glad we picked the Hilton! We booked our room very early (no change/ no cancellation) so we got a great rate that included the breakfast buffet every day. Three days before we were leaving, our 2 year old broke his leg and we thought we might have to cancel, but fortunately they put a waterproof cast on it, he just couldn't go to the beach because of the sand. When I booked, I opted to do an upgrade for $14 a day, if available, upon arrival. We arrived at midnight because our flight was delayed, so I called ahead to let them know and the girl I talk to upgraded us to a deluxe ocean view, much more than the $14 a day. The view was amazing! we overlooked the ocean and the pool, which at night was all light up. The room was beautiful, very modern and very clean! There was plenty of room for the 4 of us in the standard room. It had an area with a pull out sofa and table as well. I called ahead because I was concerned with my sons leg to see if they had bed rails and since they knew we were coming in late, they installed them ahead of time, so they were all set up. The room had a small refrigerator so we went to Walmart about 10 minutes away and picked up water and some snacks. This hotel had some of the nicest, hardest working staff I ever encountered at a hotel. Everyone we met, not only met expectations, but exceeded them. The pool manager (Bud I think) went out of his way to be helpful to people. He went around collecting guests garbage who were around the pool, brought floats and toys to the kids, and I when I saw him in the gym he was even taking peoples dirty towels, etc. The waitress/waiters in the restaurant (We only ate breakfast there), the parking attendants, and front staff were overly friendly and helpful! I truly have not encountered a staff like this at any hotel before (even when staying at Disney hotels). We stayed at the Hilton Caribe in early December (see separate review) and this hotel couldn't be at the opposite end of the spectrum from that one. The location of this hotel is also perfect. It's right across the street from a plaza that has at least a half dozen restaurants and ice cream shop. We ate at the Italian restaurant in the plaza which was very good. I would also recommend the crazy flamingo, its a local bar/restaurant - far from fancy- but they had amazing wings and steak sandwiches. During our stay it was cool a few days so we took the kids to the Naples Zoo which was a great little zoo and there is a really great children's museum also in Naples. The kids (2 and 6) had a blast there. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and Marco Island. We had a great time and can't wait to go back! We will be definitely going back to the Hilton Marco Island.

Room Tip: Book a room with view of the Ocean and Pool!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arossi222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear arossi222, we would like to thank you for the great review regarding your recent stay. We take pride in our resort and our staff, we strive to provide our guests with the best experience and it seems we have accomplished that during your last visit. We are sorry to hear about your son’s accident we understand that traveling can get difficult, but it seems that everything turned out well and despite your late check in and your family and you were able to enjoy all the amenities of the hotel and the plaza across the street. Your feedback definitely has a positive impact on our staff we will make sure all of your comments are passed along and we hope to see you soon on your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Highly recommended for that special occasion which for us was our silver wedding anniversary. Very quiet, with a lovely snow white beach where you can take long walks "shell collecting". All wrapped up in excellent service, which if booked six months in advance comes with a 25% saving.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Paul D, we would like to thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to see that we were part of such a special occasion for you during your silver wedding anniversary. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Marco Island Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We arrived to the Hilton on a Tuesday, 1/28/14, early evening and were quickly checked in and upgraded to an Ocean/Pool view room #516. Such a fabulous view from our balcony -- it made our stay even more enjoyable. The rooms are quite large with a nice couch, chair, coffee table which felt like a "living room". There was also a desk, in room safe, refrigerator and coffee maker. We had a couple days of rain and it was nice to have some place to sit and read a book other than on the beds. Housekeeping was excellent, our rooms were cleaned early in the day. The pool area had plenty of chairs and towels available, although only about 1/2 the lounge chairs were in the sun this time of year and people saved them with towels early in the day. I found going to the beach a better experience. Lounge chairs are free for hotel guests, but umbrellas are about $20/day. There is a pool bar and waitress service for food and drinks at both the pool and beach. We enjoyed the Fix Priced Dinner for $23 served Sunday - Thursday. 4 meal choices complete with salad, entree, potato, vegetable, cake and coffee. The only drawbacks are the $10 a day charge for internet in the room and $10/day for self-parking or $15/day for valet. You can get free wifi in the lobby. Staff is friendly. There's a shopping center directly across the street with many good restaurants, a movie theater and ice cream shop. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: We had room 516 -- great view. No noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunloverDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear sunloverDE, we couldn’t be more pleased to read about your experience at our resort. It’s our pleasure to provide you with the experience you’ve come to expect. Our entire team knows how important vacation time is these days, and they really take pride in providing our guests with a great experience to show that they did make the right choice. Not to mention the room accommodations and amenities that you took advantage of. We are sorry we could not provide you with sunshine but next time you return we will do our best to make sure we have it for you! All of your comments about our staff especially in food and beverage will definitely be passed along. It has been our pleasure providing you with the experience you’ve been looking for and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a week and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and had a small refrigerator that let us keep some small items for breakfast etc. The restaurants in the hotel were also very nice. A great pool area and bar and right on the beach. Marco Island is a lovely area with great restaurants. I would highly suggest that couples and families consider this hotel for their stay. Great service!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Cindy C, thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay we are very pleased to see that you and your husband enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the great review and recommending our resort to other couples and families. We will make sure your comments get passed along to all of our staff and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
3.5 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
0.6 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
15.5 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#2 of 12 in Marco Island
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017

Address: 560 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: $313 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa hotel is perfectly situated on the beautiful Marco Island beach on the Southwest Florida Gulf Coast. This AAA 4- Diamond deluxe 11-story Florida beach resort is only minutes from world-class golfing, the Florida Everglades National Park and some of Southwest Florida's best shopping, dining and recreational activities. Marco Island is conveniently located near Naples, Florida.At the Hilton Marco Island, Florida Resort and hotel, we feature 297 guest rooms including 22 gulf-view one-bedroom suites, and four luxuriously appointed two-bedroom penthouses.The Marco Island Spa at our resort hotel is the perfect hideaway in Southwest Florida. The Spa is a luxuriously appointed full service spa featuring signature facials, therapeutic massages, restoring body treatments, nail care, hair care and relaxation lounges. Our Marco Island spa also features a retail boutique as well as a state-of-the art fitness complex.The Hilton Marco Island, Florida hotel offers Activities and sightseeing opportunities for the entire familyThe Hilton Marco Island, FL hotel and resort offers guests an array of choices for both casual and elegant dining.Planning an Event or Meeting? With 12,000 square feet of total meeting and event facilities, superb catering, wonderful accommodations in a stunning location the Hilton hotel in Marco Island is everything you'll need for a flawless event.So whether for a family vacation, a weekend getaway or to attend a conference, make the Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa your choice in Southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marco Island Beach Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Hilton Resort
Hilton Resort Marco Island Beach
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing