We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, old charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very nice, old charm”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

This was a hotel that really got me into that old fashioned charm feeling. A lovely room with goid space an clean freshness. I really liked the location of the hotel. Right next to a bunch of restaurants (even though some were a bit touristy). I would recommend this hotel to ppl who travel with families or like their holidays a bit more quiet.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Annikajeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,562
    907
    312
    141
    69
See reviews for
986
1,326
47
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort. The location was great walking distance to a movie theater,restaurant,shopping and private beach. Our room on the eighth floor had a view of the ocean and the Island. Was large with a good size refrigerator,safe,lots of towels and two bath robes. We did not eat at their restaurant but enjoyed the Starbucks coffee everyday in the lobby. The bar at the pool was great to get a cocktail and sit in the rocking chairs to watch the sunset. The hotels beach offered complimentary chairs,towels and an attendant to bring them to you. A shower to wash off the sand and even a special place to clean your shell collection which you will find the best shelling in Florida! We will return and stay at this Hilton again, the workers were all trained in the very finest customer service each of them always greeting you and wishing you a happy stay.

Room Tip: We requested an ocean view and king size bed, the room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Overall experience was very nice, but nickel/dime charges for extras, such as room internet service, beach umbrellas, general parking, happy hour drink minimum. The staff is very courteous , helpful and prompt.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed in December for 5 nights. Restaurants were very good, pool was lovely, room was gorgeous. People were friendly. The only thing that was annoying was the housekeeping. They did a good job once they got there however is was always between 3 and 4 o'clock. You come back and want to take a nap or shower and you can't because you know it could be anytime that they could come. Other then that I highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkadoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I visited the Hilton Marco Island for the 3rd year in a row and I have to say it gets better every time! The resort is in a terrific location on a white sand beach with spectacular views of the Gulf. It's large enough to have all the amenities you need, including a spa, but small enough to feel like a boutique hotel. The staff are very friendly, seem to enjoy being there & really make us feel welcome. That has been consistently true of all of our visits.

I love the layout- the lobby and restaurants are in a sort of arc shape with a beautiful, serene pool in the middle with lovely, tall palm trees. There is also a wide expanse of vegetation that separates the hotel from the beach so there's a feeling of nature and more space. I always say it feels like being on a Caribbean island without the hassle or expense of getting there! In fact, we seriously considered going to the Caribbean this time but in the end decided we love all that the Hilton, Marco Island and the Naples area can offer us- tropical weather, miles of white sand beach, fabulous shelling, terrific seafood, world class golf and a variety of easy day trips.

Marco Island is very close to Big Cypress National Preserve and the Everglades. In about 30 minutes you can be immersed in nature- big nature! We like "soft adventure" and go there to walk among the cypress trees and see birds & alligators. There's a small park with a canal along the highway called H.P. Williams where there are always several species- herons, egrets, cormorants, anhingas, etc. And on this trip we saw a lot of alligators in the canal- cool!

After our fun day trips it's always wonderful to return home to the comfort and class of the HIlton.

The entire resort is exceptionally clean and well maintained. The rooms have been very tastefully renovated, and I believe all have balconies. I highly recommend a room with a view of the gulf; it's well worth it and adds to the whole tropical island experience.

By the way, we've found the food to be surprisingly good at the hotel. On our visits we've enjoyed room service, lunch by the pool and several meals in the Paradise Cafe and have always been very pleased with the quality, service and price. When you feel like going out you don't even have to drive as there's a lovely plaza right across the street with several restaurants.

All in all, I highly recommend this resort if you're a couple looking for a special getaway.

Room Tip: Pool side, higher floors have wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getawayfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birch Bay, Washington
Level Contributor
200 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We're in the midst of a stay here and enthused enough about the property to write a quick review.

We're finding this a nearly perfect spot for a quiet off-season getaway. We enjoyed a leisurely 2 1/2 hour drive over from Ft. Lauderdale yesterday after an unpleasant stay at a Hilton property that we won't bother to name here. What a difference!

From the moment we arrived, the employees, starting from the parking valet (he cheerfully showed us where to self-park) to the lovely Olga from Kazakhstan at the front desk, to the delightful young Turkish waiter at Happy Hour, to the buffet employees from Zimbabwe, Italy, and Poland (this joint is like the United Nations but run much better and the American staff members are equally terrific) we have been made to feel very welcome.

Our accommodation is a large room that includes a lovely balcony with a view of the beach and the ocean. It isn't absolutely luxurious but it's more than adequate.

This morning's continental buffet was very good. As Hilton Hhonors Diamond members, we could have "upgraded" to the full buffet for $5 but the cold ham, turkey, and cheeses, along with the usual cereal, fruit and yogurt offerings, made for a pleasant breakfast out on a screened veranda.

The beach is lovely for strolling, watching seabirds, and collecting sea shells. The pool area is very quiet this time of year and the water temperature is well over 80 degrees, so we paddled around for quite some time.

We visited Happy Hour last night and took advantage of two-for-one drinks and made dinner from the decently priced appetizers.

We don't plan to visit the spa, but they offer a $49 daily fee for those wishing to access the facilities. Another time that might attract us.

One point that really impresses us about this property is that, despite having two restaurants and a pool bar on site, they don't hesitate to point out other restaurants just across the street. We ourselves headed to Lee Be Fish Company today, about a 10-minute drive from the Hilton, and enjoyed a wonderful lunch. Anybody in this vicinity interested in really fresh fish simply prepared and served with plastic plates and utensils should give it try.

We'll probably stay on site for the remainder of our stay. Objectively it's probably a four-star property, but for the type of quiet getaway we were looking for it's just about perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank No_Fixed_Address
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel was clean, the one bedroom suite was very spacious, and the staff were great. The location of this hotel is great because there is no need for a car. There is much to walk to as well as cab fares usually won't run you more than $6.00 for anywhere on the island. Would highly recommend this hotel for family, friends or couples.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
Address: 560 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Green Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa hotel is perfectly situated on the beautiful Marco Island beach on the Southwest Florida Gulf Coast. This AAA 4- Diamond deluxe 11-story Florida beach resort is only minutes from world-class golfing, the Florida Everglades National Park and some of Southwest Florida's best shopping, dining and recreational activities. Marco Island is conveniently located near Naples, Florida.At the Hilton Marco Island, Florida Resort and hotel, we feature 297 guest rooms including 22 gulf-view one-bedroom suites, and four luxuriously appointed two-bedroom penthouses.The Marco Island Spa at our resort hotel is the perfect hideaway in Southwest Florida. The Spa is a luxuriously appointed full service spa featuring signature facials, therapeutic massages, restoring body treatments, nail care, hair care and relaxation lounges. Our Marco Island spa also features a retail boutique as well as a state-of-the art fitness complex.The Hilton Marco Island, Florida hotel offers Activities and sightseeing opportunities for the entire familyThe Hilton Marco Island, FL hotel and resort offers guests an array of choices for both casual and elegant dining.Planning an Event or Meeting? With 12,000 square feet of total meeting and event facilities, superb catering, wonderful accommodations in a stunning location the Hilton hotel in Marco Island is everything you'll need for a flawless event.So whether for a family vacation, a weekend getaway or to attend a conference, make the Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa your choice in Southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marco Island Beach Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Hilton Resort
Hilton Resort Marco Island Beach
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing