We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Meh! Not great compared to Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 7, 2013

2-3 doors down is the Marriott resort where we stays for 2 nights prior to arriving at the Hilton. You can't compare - night and day! The Hilton is a bit cheaper but hardly worth the difference. Hilton has 1 tiny pool that allows SMOKERS (yuk!), the beach chairs are junk, the restaurant was decent and cheaper but just not first rate comparatively speaking. If it were half of the Marriott price perhaps it would be worth it but my rates were too close to each other so there was no value whatsoever. Just older, dated, tired but at the same upscale resort price.

Room was really clean and comfortable and food was decent if you liked sitting in what felt like a suburban screened porch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv3men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,047)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,765 - 1,771 of 3,047 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

I can say I was really impressed by the friendliness of the Hilton Staff as well as the warmth they passed along to their guests. This is an intangible...the elusive secret ingredient all hotels wish they had. At one point I even asked a spa supervisor what their secret was....how do they get all the employees to buy in to such hospitality at this location? I was told there is very little turn over, that because it is a small hotel that the employees feel like family there, and she noted they were "happy". Well I can tell you this was wholly passed along to myself and my two guests. Thank you for a wonderful weekend, one where I could not have asked for more from this hotel and its employees.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank LoudGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

travel from Miami after Everglades visits, long drive, but easy enough. room was clean and bigger than i expected, all rooms can see beach from the balcony. swimming pool is small but ok. Nice shelling place if you like it. would come back next time in Marco island.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azriagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

we love this hotel ---- we were there the week of oct 12 and will be back every chance we get.... this hotel and Its staff are spectacular when u check in, everything is always right, you don't have to worry about getting into the room and having to call downstairs, the room is clean, plenty of towels, there is a coffee pot in the room, and a fridge AND the view of the gulf is really unbelievabe the pool is gorgous - right temperature,, tons of towels always available - plenty of chairs in the sun.. the beach access is superb - beach chairs are free and they are brought to the spot u pick out on the beach,, its a nice touch,, they are not just sitting on the beach and u have to drag them yourself. the tiki bar by the pool is great.. to have - the whole experience is top shelf as always whether u want to walk down the beach , relax at the pool,, the rooms are clean, quiet. the bar inside the hotel is very relaxing ..perfect place for a nite cap....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank cindy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Had a wonderful trip to Marco Island. The Hilton met our expectations. Clean facility & helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was good with a nice variety of items. The jewel of the trip for us was the POOL ! Water was crystal clear, plenty of room to lounge around and staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great location! We had a little time to enjoy the hotel and the beach but were in meetings most of the time. Everything about this hotel is wonderful. There is no reason to leave the hotel as everything needed is there. The food is delicious and reasonably priced. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and extended a day to rest after the meeting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank MaryanneW900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton for 1 night last weekend. It's a nice property, right on the beach, large and clean rooms. But nothing exceptional. What I really didn't like about it was that, even if we paid arice that was not cheap at all, the hotel tries to charge you for everything! The parking for example is 10$ per night.... Of course no one foes by bus to Marco Island, why not including it in the rate? And on top of the 10$ I am also being charged 0.60$ for the taxes... Quite ridiculous! We went to the beach, you have the beach chairs included in the room price.... But if you want N umbrella they charge you 18$. Well, if I spend almost 300$ per night I would expect to have a beach umbrella included! And 18$ is expensive for an old umbrella! I live in Miami, in South Beach, which is considered a touristic destination, and for 15$ you can get umbrella and very nice beach chairs (with a plush cushion included, not the cheap and old plastic ones that the Hilton gave us!). And this of. Course if you are notstaying at a hotel! Oh and beware, if you get thirsty at noght, the rooms do not even have a bottle of water inside that you can buy, you willhave to get out of your room and find a place where you can buy it. Now, if I had spent 150$ for this room, it wpuld have been just fine, but for what we paid, it's not worth it.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Trix33139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay. We strive to provide personalized experiences for each of our guests, and are always actively looking for ways keep costs fair while offering the quality accommodations and service. I appreciate your review as it provides feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to our offerings. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to serve you in the future.

Kind regards,

Rizwan Ansari
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
3.5 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
15.5 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
575 reviews
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#2 of 12 in Marco Island
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017

Address: 560 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Green Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: $313 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa hotel is perfectly situated on the beautiful Marco Island beach on the Southwest Florida Gulf Coast. This AAA 4- Diamond deluxe 11-story Florida beach resort is only minutes from world-class golfing, the Florida Everglades National Park and some of Southwest Florida's best shopping, dining and recreational activities. Marco Island is conveniently located near Naples, Florida.At the Hilton Marco Island, Florida Resort and hotel, we feature 297 guest rooms including 22 gulf-view one-bedroom suites, and four luxuriously appointed two-bedroom penthouses.The Marco Island Spa at our resort hotel is the perfect hideaway in Southwest Florida. The Spa is a luxuriously appointed full service spa featuring signature facials, therapeutic massages, restoring body treatments, nail care, hair care and relaxation lounges. Our Marco Island spa also features a retail boutique as well as a state-of-the art fitness complex.The Hilton Marco Island, Florida hotel offers Activities and sightseeing opportunities for the entire familyThe Hilton Marco Island, FL hotel and resort offers guests an array of choices for both casual and elegant dining.Planning an Event or Meeting? With 12,000 square feet of total meeting and event facilities, superb catering, wonderful accommodations in a stunning location the Hilton hotel in Marco Island is everything you'll need for a flawless event.So whether for a family vacation, a weekend getaway or to attend a conference, make the Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa your choice in Southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marco Island Beach Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Hilton Resort
Hilton Resort Marco Island Beach
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing