We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Enjoyable Vacation Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I try to take a week every year and usually wind up on a beach somewhere. We'd been to Pensacola, FL twice in the past and had a great time there, staying once at the Hampton Inn right on the beach, and another time at the Hilton literally next door. This time, we decided to try another location. Marco Island was nice, and the Hilton here really exceeded our expectations for the most part. Lightning fast and friendly check-in, a very nice room bigger than most we've had over the years, great ocean views from the balcony, and lots of other perks really made this a great vacation.

Since I booked the entire trip through American Airlines Vacations, we didn't get to specify the bedding type, so we wound up with two doubles rather than the king we prefer. But it actually worked out very nicely. Room 1022's furnishings were in good shape, the beds comfy, the mini fridge was cold (but surprisingly no microwave oven), the carpet in good shape and clean, OK lighting, good flatscreen TV, dual sinks in the bathroom with a great shower (the Speakman showerhead beats the cheap Waterpik things hands down), and twin chairs and table on the balcony. We also had an in-room safe, full coffee service (pretty good according to my coffee drinking wife), and plenty of outlets for charging cell phones and Kindles.

Hotel food was just OK. With tip, the breakfast buffet was $50 for the two of us, and quality and selection were disappointing. We made that mistake only once. We went to the Red Rooster, a local breakfast/lunch spot, twice, left just as full both times, and spent less than half that amount on food that was much better. We also stocked the fridge with milk, OJ, yogurt, berries, and cereal for the other days. We lunched once at the Paradise Cafe; it was also expensive (even with the hotel-supplied 15% discount card) but at least the fish tacos and Cuban sandwich were better than the tired breakfast stuff. The hotel bar has happy hour from 5 to 7, and Earl the bartender was a trip. Nice guy, funny, and he knew his way around a liquor bottle. We ended up spending parts of three evenings visiting with him. Two thumbs up for Earl Bailey!

The pool area was very nicely done, but crowded and a bit rowdy at times. And since we can swim in a pool at home, we spent most of each day at the beach. The beach concession was OK, offering chairs, umbrellas, wave runners, parasailing, etc., but the guys were not nearly as accommodating as those in Pensacola. Chairs were free (they were just those cheap plastic strap things) and umbrellas were $19.08 per day. The guys would just slam the chairs down in the sand and say have a nice day, and that was it. On Pensacola beach, the guys took much better care of you, adjusting your umbrella as the sun went over and just walking through and checking up on you. And the chairs were heavy duty wood with a separate thick pad over them and a built-in table in between. Just much better done, much more comfortable, and certainly more deserving of tips. One Marco guy, especially, had a bad attitude, mumbling something in Spanish under his breath as he returned to the beach hut. I personally witnessed this several times over the course of our stay. I don't speak Spanish, so I can't be sure what he was saying, but his disgusted facial expression told me he didn't get his tip, or didn't get as much as he thought he deserved. There's always one...

On the beach, food and beverage service was available each day from the one server covering. You'd order and then wait seemingly forever. You could see people wanting to get in the water, but they knew they had drinks or food coming. They'd crane their necks and look all around for the server, not knowing whether to stay or go. Way too slow, and awkward for the guest. By the time you got your drinks, the ice had melted and the drink watered down. Better to just head up to the pool bar yourself and get fresh.

The beach itself was much more shell-y than we expected. Great for shell-seekers but a little rough on unprotected feet. Once into the water, there was a slight descent and then the bottom flattened right out. No seaweed, no rocks to speak of. Pretty awesome.

We were always greeted by a hotel associate whether inside or outside. The public areas were kept clean despite the sand that beachfront properties have to deal with. Self-parking was simple but $10 per day. Valet was available for more money (and tips), but it was literally on the other side of the main drive, so why bother? Housekeeping did a good job making up the room before we went back at around 4:00 or so each day. And by the way, Marco is subject to the daily cloud build-up and eventual rain shower/thunderstorm that most of south Florida experiences, usually in the afternoon. Only once did it buck that trend, raining very heavily in the morning just as we ordered our chairs and umbrella at the hut. That was slow moving, but mostly cleared out by about 11. The remainder of the day was beautiful.

So, based on the room size and quality, the cleanliness, the friendly staff, the nice pool and beach, and the great happy hour, we would consider the Hilton Marco Island worthy of the Excellent rating. If we decide to go back to Marco in the future, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor (of 11) right above the pool area, and the ocean views were specatacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSUBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,912 - 1,918 of 3,044 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed at this resort in June 2013 for 3 nights. Rooms were very spacious, clean and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable. Balcony was really nice and had a great view of the ocean. Very helpful at the front desk. The lobby and common areas were beautiful and kept up very well. My children loved the games played around the pool and were even given small prizes. The beach and ocean were great. Lots of shells to collect. Many shops and restaurants were right across the street. All in all a fabulous stay. Would definitely recommend staying there.The only 2 issues would be the pool was slightly small for the size of the hotel and that the drinks at the pool bar were a little outrageous.

Room Tip: Went on Captain Ron's 3 1/2 hour jet-ski tour and it was amazing!!! A little bit pricey, but def...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinabina12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Even before we arrived at this beautiful hotel the concierge was helping us find our way. Every person we met was pleasant. The rooms were spotless and the beds were luxuriously comfortable. We will never forget our 15th Wedding Anniversary thanks to the Hilton Marco Island. And you MUST make an appointment with the photographer Sean McCloud for a complimentary picture with the spectacular sunset as a backdrop.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Happy Anniversary
Thank You for the kind comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Rizwan Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a confirmation for a check-in at 3pm but when we got there no rooms were available. The bell man checked our luggage cart then we walked around the pool and beach area. The room was ready around 4:30 when we got a call from housekeeping.

The parking lot attendant, front desk and bell men were all pleasant enough during the check-in. We were given a room on the 2nd floor, just above the tiki bar. I was not happy with that location as the bar plays music for the entire pool area all day long. We were upgraded to the 10th floor, just below the penthouse which had a beautiful panoramic view.

The pool and pool area is clean and comfortable. However, as early as 9am guests place personal items and pool towels to reserve a set of chairs at prime locations. We couldn't get 3 consecutive pool chairs until after 3 or 4 pm. The outdoor bar plays good music all day and serves drinks and food. We ordered 2 of the cocktails of the day that were somewhat weak for $18.00

The beach is very nice as well. The hotel offers lounge chairs but you have to pay for an umbrella. They also offer a variety of water activities just as you enter the beach area from the hotel.

The hotel is clean and contemporary is style. Our room was fairly clean; the carpet and sofa were clean, some tables had spots from spills, everything seemed dusted but the beds were great-very clean, comfortable and fairly new. The bathroom was clean enough but it smelled as though the toilet had recently backed-up. The coffee maker didn't work and there was hair on the condiment tray. The air conditioning cooled well but every time it turned off, it made a loud sound.

Our express check-out bill was accurate with the correct charges but we had a notice from housekeeping at 11am for checking out when the check out time was noon. She was pleasant when I explained we would be out by noon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4-having-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hilton recently refurbished their rooms and they are beautiful! I especially loved staying on the first floor being a few steps from the pool and beach! No need to hop on an elevator. However, the air conditioner wasn't as cool as I would have liked it. The room was a bit muggy. Several friends also staying there complained of the same thing. However, the manager gave us complimentary breakfast....and offered to move us, so they did what they could to please us. Appreciated that we could take coolers out to the beach. When traveling with children, that is a must. A lot of hotels don't allow that. Overall, it was a great hotel and I would stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: First floor for convenience if traveling with kids. 10th floor if you want an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacksMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

As residents of Miami, FL, we were looking for a spot close to home (not Orlando for a change) that would provide much needed rest and relaxation...the Hilton Marco Island provided just that! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left - totally amazing. We arrived early before the check in time and were accommodated within 30 minutes. Not just that, but were given a free room upgrade to a deluxe ocean view room! If you are not a Hilton Honors members, enroll now. Time at the beach was amazing as was the overall service by the hotel employees. The only down side to this trip were the drink prices at the beach bar - $11 for a small piña colada. Besides the rip at the beach bar, all else was incredible. Highly recommend the Seafood buffet that only takes place on Friday night = sushi, crab legs, scampi, etc. You can't go wrong. Spa services were also incredible...the weather was rather poor one day and we decided to make it a Spa day. Truly enjoyable and full of relaxation. In the end, if you want a comfy bed, total relaxation from city stress, visit this place! We will be back soon...hopefully!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our first visit to Marco Island and we will be back. A very special thanks to Yareli and Amar who if not for them, this trip wouldn’t have happened nor been as memorable! Their levels of customer service are what makes Hilton stand out among other chains! We arrived on Monday and stayed the week of July 4. We booked a one bedroom, Gulf View room and it was worth it. When choosing to stay here, I would highly recommend paying more to ensure you get a gulf view, I promise you will not regret it! Florida is known for afternoon rain storms and didn’t fail on us this week as it rained every day. The fact we had a Gulf view room with a balcony saved this for us since a lot of our time was spent here due to heavy rain this week!! So just book the Gulf view!!
The property is very secure, there is a security guard when you pull into the property and they ensure you have a reservation which helps to keep unwanted visitors away. Big plus. Valet greeted us right away and took care of our belongings while we checked in. There are two options for parking, $10 for self and $14 for Valet. If you plan on staying at the property, the self-parking is ok but if you plan on going anywhere I would recommend valet. This way in case it is raining….as it did during our stay, you won’t have to get wet. The Front desk also has umbrellas to loan you for free in case you decide to walk across the street to the little shops.
Check in was quick and friendly. We were greeted right away and welcomed as Hilton Honors members. The front desk agent told us about the restaurants and spa options we had without me having to ask and we were off to our room.
Upon arrival to our one bedroom suite, any worries of the rain ruining our vacation were quickly eliminated!! The entry way had a wood look ceramic tile décor which was a perfect area to leave floats and shoes. The living room had a sleeper sofa, large dining room table, PLENTY of drawers and storage, fridge and the décor was modern and clean. It also led to a nice size private balcony. If the living room wasn’t enough, the bedroom was amazing! A very large room with not one, but TWO balconies (one was shared with the living room but had a separate entrance) this room had a king bed, also lots of storage, a safe and the closet was HUGE! I loved that the doors swung out and gave you easy access to clothes. It almost felt like a walk in it was so big. It also had two robes. There was also a large sink with vanity and a separate bathroom. The bathroom had a huge glass shower and also a sink. I love the fact that the mirrors were heated so that when you took a shower, the mirror didn’t fog up. A small feature but one that made this Hilton feel more upscale then many others we have stayed at.
Our room was 610 and in a perfect location, it was next to an elevator (which we never heard) so we had quick access to both the pool and another separate entrance that led directly to the beach.
Now onto the fun stuff!!! The pool had plenty of chairs and there was a pool hut located on the deck for beach/pool towels and they even had small toys and boogie boards they let us borrow. They also had a pump to help us with floats we brought for the beach. This place is all about relaxing and they love to take care of you. The pool chairs had little flags on them so when you needed a refill, you simply raised the flag and they were at your service!! NICE! Also there are two pathways to the beach. At the one right off the pool is where you get your beach chairs from and they are free and the guys will set them up for you wherever you like. They also rented umbrellas which we didn’t need to use but a nice touch.
The beach was great and had tons of shells if that is what you are into. Again I mention service as since this was a private beach, you never have to leave your chair if you don’t want to since our server kept our mango daiquiris filled even while on the beach. I felt very spoiled at this hotel!!
There is also a company they use right on the beach for excursions and water sports. There was a wave runner tour of the 10,000 islands which was amazing and also a boat tour that will take you to another private beach called Cape Romano (search for it on Facebook if you have it) Cape Romano is almost washed away, so if you go soon, don’t miss this as I’m sure in less than a year the huts will be gone.
For dining we had the breakfast buffet every day and sat on the porch overlooking the beach. Plenty of delicious food with everything you need including an omelet station. There was also a great piano bar which had live entertainment and happy hour daily! We really loved having Starbucks in the lobby every morning and the two girls were so friendly!
The best and most memorable part of the trip was the fireworks!! We sat on the beach and while the fireworks were amazing, this hotel will always have a place in my heart as my boyfriend proposed to me here during this celebration!!!!
I really could go on and on about this place, it was truly a wonderful hotel with a staff that spoils you at every chance they get. There are many other activities and amenities this resort has but we did not use them so I can’t comment on them but I am sure they were great! We can’t wait to go back!

Room Tip: Pay the money for the gulf view, it will be worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klh0376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank You for your generous compliments. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the staff, especially Yareli and Amar.
We await your return and delighting you with new experiences.

Kind Regards,
Rizwan Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
72 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
583 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort

Address: 560 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Green Hotel in Marco Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: $310 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed for guest room renovation and restoration. It plans to reopen in early 2018. Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa hotel is perfectly situated on the beautiful Marco Island beach on the Southwest Florida Gulf Coast. This AAA 4- Diamond deluxe 11-story Florida beach resort is only minutes from world-class golfing, the Florida Everglades National Park and some of Southwest Florida's best shopping, dining and recreational activities. Marco Island is conveniently located near Naples, Florida.At the Hilton Marco Island, Florida Resort and hotel, we feature 297 guest rooms including 22 gulf-view one-bedroom suites, and four luxuriously appointed two-bedroom penthouses.The Marco Island Spa at our resort hotel is the perfect hideaway in Southwest Florida. The Spa is a luxuriously appointed full service spa featuring signature facials, therapeutic massages, restoring body treatments, nail care, hair care and relaxation lounges. Our Marco Island spa also features a retail boutique as well as a state-of-the art fitness complex.The Hilton Marco Island, Florida hotel offers Activities and sightseeing opportunities for the entire familyThe Hilton Marco Island, FL hotel and resort offers guests an array of choices for both casual and elegant dining.Planning an Event or Meeting? With 12,000 square feet of total meeting and event facilities, superb catering, wonderful accommodations in a stunning location the Hilton hotel in Marco Island is everything you'll need for a flawless event.So whether for a family vacation, a weekend getaway or to attend a conference, make the Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa your choice in Southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marco Island Beach Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Hilton Resort
Hilton Resort Marco Island Beach
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing