We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Expensive minimalist luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Expensive minimalist luxury”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Roughly $400 (excluding $10 for parking, demanded by a surly gate attendant) for an "Ocean View" that amounted to a tiny balcony where no more than two might sit and peer at a slice of sea. An adequate but indifferently furnished room. A glitzy but rather uninspired public space. This is the kind of "luxury" hotel experience that one suffers once at this price and not again. Lesson learned. I continue to be amazed at what the upper middle class American taveller willingly accepts as premium accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank axisstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm sorry that our hotel decor and amenities did not meet your expectations. We try very our to ensure all guests have a great stay with comfortable surroundings and your comments let us know we have some room to improve. We'll keep your comments in mind and reexamine our current rates as we continue to ensure we're meeting all guest needs. We hope you'll give us another chance to serve you, next time you're in Florida.

Kind regards,
Rizwan Ansari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,582
    914
    317
    148
    83
See reviews for
1,007
1,347
49
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We recently returned home from another fabulous 11 days at the Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort. Mac Chaudhry, General Manager, prides himself on making our every stay memorable. His entire staff is second to none, from the front desk to housekeeping, to everyone at Paradise Cafe. The hotel is immaculate, the food is delicious, and everyone makes you feel warm and welcome. A special "Thank You" to Ronny Marty, Director of Housekeeping, for anticipating our every need. You will find lovely "Tina" at the Concierge Desk so warm and friendly. Whether you are a couple or a family, you will thoroughly enjoy this hotel, we promise you will not be disappointed.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank claudettelavigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with our stay. Nice clean open specious rooms. Modern with a nice balcony. The hotel is not too big and not too small, big enough for all the amenities but not too big that you get lost in the shuffle. Pleasant staff, nice pool and great location on the beach. We feel we got good value for our money and were very happy overall with our stay. We stayed 2 nights and have zero complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank concordia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Tombouctou, Mali
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton from March 5 thru 9, 2013. Weather was between 70-80, all but one day. The Hotel is nice, good food in restaurant, we had one breakfast, one lunch & one dinner there. Explored other nearby restaurants for rest of the vacation. Clean heated swimming pool. Really nice beach with abundant seashells! Outdoor smoking areas clearly marked. Hotel staff were all helpful & friendly! On arrival, We were offered a room upgrade for a very fair price, had a bee-yoo-tee-full 2 room suite overlooking the gulf! I am happy to recommend the Hilton Resort on Marco Island.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hi Geoff K
We were so pleased to read your feedback following your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed our location. Thank you again for letting us hear from you. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Thank You
Rizwan Ansari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

With the current economy, you would think that hotels like these would give u more value for your money . Don't get me wrong. The hotel is very well appointed. The location is perfect. The service is superb. But for $450 a night that is what I would expect. I am just surprised that all u get for that price is a room. Internet was another $9.99, and the in house movies were way, way overpriced at $17 per film. Heck, you could own a blue ray copy for that price. At the rate of the things that were charged, they might as well had a fee for the air we breathed while staying there. Anyway, if not for my wife's insistence that we stay there because of the hotels location to her conference venue, I will not come back here for a vacation. I can't believe that I won't find a better place where there is more value for your money

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikonos3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RizwanAnsari1, Manager at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We appreciate your feedback about the amenity costs at our hotel. We try to keep costs fair without sacrificing accommodations and service. While we pride ourselves in personalized experiences, your review provides us with feedback that we need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to our offerings. I hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to demonstrate our commitment to satisfaction in all areas of the guest experience.


Kind regards,
Rizwan Ansari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I took my mom to Marco Island to help her cope with her grief over the 1 yr anniversary of my dad's passing. I requested a room upgrade, and they were generous to grant it since the hotel was booked. They also gave us continental breakfast vouchers. The room was spacious with a sink outside the bathroom so more than one person can get ready at the same time. The entire staff was friendly and more than willing to help you with anything that you needed. The man who worked by the pool was friendly to all guests and kept the towels picked up and pool area clean. The company Hilton uses on the beach to provide activites to guests were just as customer focused. The location of this property is also convenient to restaurants, shopping and even a movie theater. The only suggestion that I would make is that when a guest checks in (especially 1st timers like myself) they hand them the activites brochure and/or point out what is going on during the day you check in. It took me a day to find out what was happening on the property. Since we only stayed the weekend, we missed a few things that we would have enjoyed.

Room Tip: To enjoy the beautiful views of the Gulf, I would request a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kokfayetteville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I visited the said hotel the week before Christmas 2012 and found the place to be very pleasant and very quiet. (It must be said however that this is obviously prime time for the maintenance team do there stuff & the aroma of wet paint was everywhere, so much so as I felt a little like I was on a royal visit!).
You want for nothing here in a lovely environment, but as you can guess it doesn't come cheap.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra, for an upgrade on arrival, it's well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglandSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
3.5 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
15.5 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
565 reviews
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#2 of 12 in Marco Island
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
Address: 560 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Marco Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa hotel is perfectly situated on the beautiful Marco Island beach on the Southwest Florida Gulf Coast. This AAA 4- Diamond deluxe 11-story Florida beach resort is only minutes from world-class golfing, the Florida Everglades National Park and some of Southwest Florida's best shopping, dining and recreational activities. Marco Island is conveniently located near Naples, Florida.At the Hilton Marco Island, Florida Resort and hotel, we feature 297 guest rooms including 22 gulf-view one-bedroom suites, and four luxuriously appointed two-bedroom penthouses.The Marco Island Spa at our resort hotel is the perfect hideaway in Southwest Florida. The Spa is a luxuriously appointed full service spa featuring signature facials, therapeutic massages, restoring body treatments, nail care, hair care and relaxation lounges. Our Marco Island spa also features a retail boutique as well as a state-of-the art fitness complex.The Hilton Marco Island, Florida hotel offers Activities and sightseeing opportunities for the entire familyThe Hilton Marco Island, FL hotel and resort offers guests an array of choices for both casual and elegant dining.Planning an Event or Meeting? With 12,000 square feet of total meeting and event facilities, superb catering, wonderful accommodations in a stunning location the Hilton hotel in Marco Island is everything you'll need for a flawless event.So whether for a family vacation, a weekend getaway or to attend a conference, make the Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa your choice in Southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marco Island Beach Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Hilton Resort
Hilton Resort Marco Island Beach
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing