We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorial weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Central Indiana
Level Contributor
261 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Memorial weekend stay”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We spent five days here with a couple of friends and were completely satisfied. We got a great rate, enjoyed the location close to great restaurants, movies, and shopping. The beach access was vey convenient, and the pool was very clean. I highly recommend this hotel. It was cheaper than the Marriott and the staff were very friendly. Say hi to Dan the bellman!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoosierDady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,564
    909
    314
    141
    69
See reviews for
987
1,327
48
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (716)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Stayed here in May(Memorial Day Weekend) 2010 and again May(Memorial Day Weekend) 2011 and accomodations were great. Rooms are a little dated but nonetheless comfortable and clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. Good location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

The hotel was very nice. Easy beach access, nice pool, and great value.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dancergirl0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

My husband and I got married on the beach of this resort in mid-May. We had a wonderful experience here that exceeded our expectations. The majority of our wedding guests stayed here too, and they all enjoyed it as far as I know. Since Marco Island has lots of good restaurants, we didn't expect to dine at the resort restaurants as much as we did but I found the food to be very good, albeit on the pricier side. However, the prices were consistent with what you'd expect at an upscale hotel and worth the convenience of staying at the resort and being able to gather easily with our group. The plaza right across the street is a major plus, too, as there are a handful of good restaurants in a beautiful open-air plaza setting (also a source of nightlife). I really enjoyed being here during the beginning of the off-season. It never felt too crowded and the only thing we ever had to wait for was at the Starbucks cart. I don't think I would visit during the tourist season as I really preferred the more peaceful and relaxing atmosphere (although the pool was lively and fun during the day complete with live music).

We were upgraded to a deluxe gulf-view room and it was very nice and comfortable. The view was fantastic! We never considered the Marriott, which is the resort that everyone seems to compare the Hilton against, as it was out of our budget as well as our guests', and I wondered ahead of time if the Hilton would seem inferior. My impression was the opposite! Never having stayed overnight at the Marriott but having visited the grounds, I much more preferred the intimacy of the Hilton and thought it was a great value.

The hotel, especially the Event Coordinator Mary-Beth, did a fabulous job with our wedding and every staff member we encountered was courteous and professional. We didn't hold our reception there so I can't comment on that aspect, but everything about our beach ceremony was well done and memorable!

Stayed May 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank LouDa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Beautiful hotel, excellent location on beach, opposite shops, restaurants and bar. You can walk across road to cinema and 5 or 6 restaurants. Marco Island is simply beautiful. If you're considering it as a destination then go for it. Close enough to Everglades to do air-boat rides. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Pool was nice and beach is great.
Thoroughly recommended - although we paid extra for ocean view it was quite restricted and not worth the extra $s.

Room Tip: Make sure if you pay for ocean view you get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yeslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Baron hilton would be proud of this hotel! Super clean with a nice pool plus they have very nice people working there.We realy enjoyed our stay here and would return in a minute.The food prices were a lil steep but heck your on vacation.Two for one drinks in the lounge at certain times,plus the rate i got was pheniominal.Im a hilton fan for life a great place to just relax and unwind from the ratrace.Enjoy the geat location the beach is right at your door.

Room Tip: Get a hilton honors card
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank harleyglidegwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern New Jersey
Level Contributor
196 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

This was a nice hotel. The room was comfortable and spacious. It was a pleasure to watch the dawn break upon the day from our balcony, which had a lovely view of the gulf. The pool was nice and the beach all one could ask for.

However, I hate being nickled and dimed by a "high class" establishment. You must pay to park: $10.00 per day for self-park. You must pay to rent an umbrella on the beach ($18.00 per day). You must pay to have internet access, an additional fee for every device you use to connect to the internet. If you and your husband want to use your iPhones by the pool...each must pay to access. If you want to use your laptop in your room...another connection charge.

Having paid for your high-speed access, you find the discription high-speed is totally inaccurate. The internet access crawled. I wanted to download a movie from iTunes to transfer to my iPhone for the flight home. It took over 6, SIX, hours to download a movie over the hotel's wired internet connection and they had the gall to charge $9.99 a day for this service.

There are many lovely hotels on this island. I do not plan to stay at this establishment again. In this day and age, internet access should be included as part of the room charge and the quality should be a least a step or two above dial-up.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Niamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
Address: 560 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Green Hotel in Marco Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa hotel is perfectly situated on the beautiful Marco Island beach on the Southwest Florida Gulf Coast. This AAA 4- Diamond deluxe 11-story Florida beach resort is only minutes from world-class golfing, the Florida Everglades National Park and some of Southwest Florida's best shopping, dining and recreational activities. Marco Island is conveniently located near Naples, Florida.At the Hilton Marco Island, Florida Resort and hotel, we feature 297 guest rooms including 22 gulf-view one-bedroom suites, and four luxuriously appointed two-bedroom penthouses.The Marco Island Spa at our resort hotel is the perfect hideaway in Southwest Florida. The Spa is a luxuriously appointed full service spa featuring signature facials, therapeutic massages, restoring body treatments, nail care, hair care and relaxation lounges. Our Marco Island spa also features a retail boutique as well as a state-of-the art fitness complex.The Hilton Marco Island, Florida hotel offers Activities and sightseeing opportunities for the entire familyThe Hilton Marco Island, FL hotel and resort offers guests an array of choices for both casual and elegant dining.Planning an Event or Meeting? With 12,000 square feet of total meeting and event facilities, superb catering, wonderful accommodations in a stunning location the Hilton hotel in Marco Island is everything you'll need for a flawless event.So whether for a family vacation, a weekend getaway or to attend a conference, make the Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort and Spa your choice in Southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marco Island Beach Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Hilton Resort
Hilton Resort Marco Island Beach
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing