We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,068)
Filter reviews
3,068 results
Traveler rating
1,591
918
320
149
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,591
918
320
149
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetjunior suitean umbrellagulf viewpool areatennis courtsbreakfast buffetper daymovie theaterself parkinggreat poolthe entire staffgreat resortlounge chairsbeach resortlittle priceyspring break
Filter
Updating list...
2,489 - 2,494 of 3,068 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Beautiful hotel, excellent location on beach, opposite shops, restaurants and bar. You can walk across road to cinema and 5 or 6 restaurants. Marco Island is simply beautiful. If you're considering it as a destination then go for it. Close enough to Everglades to do air-boat rides. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Pool was nice and beach is great.
Thoroughly recommended - although we paid extra for ocean view it was quite restricted and not worth the extra $s.

Room Tip: Make sure if you pay for ocean view you get it!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yeslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Baron hilton would be proud of this hotel! Super clean with a nice pool plus they have very nice people working there.We realy enjoyed our stay here and would return in a minute.The food prices were a lil steep but heck your on vacation.Two for one drinks in the lounge at certain times,plus the rate i got was pheniominal.Im a hilton fan for life a great place to just relax and unwind from the ratrace.Enjoy the geat location the beach is right at your door.

Room Tip: Get a hilton honors card
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank harleyglidegwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

This was a nice hotel. The room was comfortable and spacious. It was a pleasure to watch the dawn break upon the day from our balcony, which had a lovely view of the gulf. The pool was nice and the beach all one could ask for.

However, I hate being nickled and dimed by a "high class" establishment. You must pay to park: $10.00 per day for self-park. You must pay to rent an umbrella on the beach ($18.00 per day). You must pay to have internet access, an additional fee for every device you use to connect to the internet. If you and your husband want to use your iPhones by the pool...each must pay to access. If you want to use your laptop in your room...another connection charge.

Having paid for your high-speed access, you find the discription high-speed is totally inaccurate. The internet access crawled. I wanted to download a movie from iTunes to transfer to my iPhone for the flight home. It took over 6, SIX, hours to download a movie over the hotel's wired internet connection and they had the gall to charge $9.99 a day for this service.

There are many lovely hotels on this island. I do not plan to stay at this establishment again. In this day and age, internet access should be included as part of the room charge and the quality should be a least a step or two above dial-up.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Niamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and it was just what we needed after a week in Orlando. The beach is beautiful and there is a good pool area. The restaurants are a touch expensive but good. What we like is the ability to walk to a diferent restaurant or bar and not have to bother with a car. Directly over the road from the Hilton are a number of restaurants, a cinema and a few shops.
We had booked a gulf view junior suite. We were initially placed on the wrong side of the hotel, where to be fair you see the Gulf of Mexico, just, the view is is inhibited by the wall of the next door room. We complained, very nicely, and were moved the next day.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnandKathy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

The Hilton started with superb customer service the moment we checked in. The front desk staff was very accomadating to my husband and I as we wanted to switch rooms and we were so glad that we did because our view was breathtaking. The food was good, but a bit pricey, however the waitstaff was wonderful and very helpful. The pool was extremely nice and well taken care of. There was also some live entertainment during the day by the pool which made it nice. The hotel was very clean overall and the housekeepers did a great job. I felt that for the money that we payed for our room and stay, it was very well worth it. I was not disappointed. The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. I will stay there again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alk11nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews