We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, excellent atmosphere - Highly recommend!”
Review of Philly Grille

Philly Grille
Ranked #14 of 126 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Only the "freshest" ingredients used to make our Soups, Salads, Sandwiches and Flatbreads. Now offering Pasta and Platter Specials Nightly. Casual dining, serving wine and beer. Menu is Vegan and Vegetarian friendly.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

This was our first visit to the Philly Grille during our stay in Marco Island. While our google search made this place look like a quick, casual joint, we were pleasantly surprised when we looked at the menu. The place is very nice, the food is wonderful, and the overall atmosphere is great. The menu has many good choices, the staff is very good, and we enjoyed our experience. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phillygrille, Manager at Philly Grille, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Thank you for your kind words and your 5 star rating. We so appreciate your compliments on our menu and staff, and we thank you for taking your personal time to review us. Thank you for your kind words "highly recommend" and we look froward to serving you again soon!!

Warmest regards.


Manager
Philly Grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 888 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

We visit this place every time we come to Marco and are never disappointed. Their Sausage, Peppers and Onion Hoagie is delicious, the Philly Grille Hoagie is outstanding, the Steak Sandwich is out of this world and the Chicken Cutlet is the Sandwich to die for. You won't go wrong choosing this place for lunch! Love, love, love it!! Don't change a thing Bianca and Edgar.

1  Thank laj527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phillygrille, Manager at Philly Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

WOW!! and thank you for awesome review "Crazy Good Food!! We are so pleased you enjoyed dining with us and we thank you for your kind words as we take great pride in our food quality, presentation and service!! We truly appreciate your mention of our great menu selections and we look forward to serving you again soon...

Warmest regards,
Manager
Philly Grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful nite. Amazing food. Uylanda was amazing and made it even better! Had the steak. It was amazing. We will be back!

1  Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phillygrille, Manager at Philly Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Thank you for taking your personal time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your awesome review on our food and your amazing server "Uylanda.. And thank you for your kind words "Great food, great nite"... We hope to see you again soon

Warm regards,

Manager
Philly Grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Another great evening at Philly Grille. Our waiter was Basky once again. We haven't seen him for over 6 months, but he immediately remembered us and greeted us with a warm welcome. Great personal service! Chicken parm is excellent -- light and crispy coat over a generous portion of fresh chicken breast, topped with delicious parma cheese and marinara, all covering generous portion of al-denti spaghetti. Great meal! We'll be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phillygrille, Manager at Philly Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed dining with us.
And thank you for your kind words for your server "Basky" he truly goes above and beyond to make your dining experience memorable!! We so appreciate your compliments on our Chicken parm. Thank you again, we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Manager
Philly Grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Great dinner . Delicious roasted beet salad to start was so large shared with friend . Chicken Madera was incredible. Delicious merlot . Key lime pie was wonderful ! Service by Yolanda was exceptional

1  Thank Teachsci13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phillygrille, Manager at Philly Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Thank you for your awesome review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your Chicken Madera, your wine and your key lime pie. And thank you for your "Shout Out" to Yolanda who made your dining experience with us so memorable!!
Thanks again...

Manager
Philly Grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly Grille also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Philly Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing