We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sandwich place!”
Review of Philly Grille

Philly Grille
Ranked #8 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American, Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Only the "freshest" ingredients used to make our Soups, Salads, Sandwiches and Flatbreads. Now offering Pasta and Platter Specials Nightly. Casual dining, serving wine and beer. Menu is Vegan and Vegetarian friendly.
Marco Island
Level Contributor
212 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great sandwich place!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

This place is great for sandwiches. The burger is very good and so are the flatbreads. Only negative is price. $12 for a burger in a hole in the wall is a bit much. But you are on "markup island".

Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    137
    47
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok food, a little pricey”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We ordered a Philly flat bread, Philly cheesesteak sandwich and two sodas, came to around $40 with tip. Food was average, not worth the price we paid, but it seems to be costly to eat most places on the island. However the waitress and staff were nice and place was well kept.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KStars53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“nice find”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Superb tasting basic food with friendly efficient staff and good prices. What more could you want. It does not need more than a 100 characters to say how good this place is. Says it all when one of the guests arrived in a yellow Mazzarati

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The BEST on Marco!! A Plus!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We are local people that live here on Marco and LOVE Guy and Lisa and The Philly Grille! They always make you feel like you are "family". The Food Is ALWAYS fresh and delicious! We had the Chicken Asian Salad bursting with flavor and the philly cheesesteak flatbread which was ...The BEST! Always Love to see the girls that work there too! I highly recommend this restaurant when visiting Marco Island many times since everything on the menu is great!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Simple Menu but great flavours & food”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We dropped into Guy and Lisa's Philly Grille one lunchtime towards the end of our stay in Marco Island. We'd read the other trip advisor reviews & wanted to see for ourselves. There's nothing particularly special about the decor, I would say very similar look to a regular cafe in England. The serving staff were super friendly & very attentive and accommodating with our choices. The food was great, everything was homemade and fresh, great flavours & really tasty. I had an amazing burger & my daughter had a flat bread pizza which she said was the best pizza of our whole stay (a great accolade as she's fussy & knows her pizza's) Thanks Philly's for an enjoyable lunch :-)

Helpful?
Thank lesley33333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly Grille also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Philly Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing