We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new spot”
Review of Philly Grille

Philly Grille
Ranked #5 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Only the "freshest" ingredients used to make our Soups, Salads, Sandwiches and Flatbreads. Now offering Pasta and Platter Specials Nightly. Casual dining, serving wine and beer. Menu is Vegan and Vegetarian friendly.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Great new spot”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We have eaten at Guy and Lisa's and have really enjoyed their flatbreads. Lots of toppings and combinations that make lunch or dinner fun. Their food has a real "foodie" quality to it that will certainly not disappoint even the toughest critic.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank wallyworld2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    139
    48
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Top quality”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The Philly Grille was the best meal my family and I had during our Marco Island stay! From the moment we walked through their door, we were treated like family. The staff was extremely friendly. The owner even came by the table to say hello and ask if everything was satisfactory. Not only was it satisfactory, it was amazing. Home made food with top quality ingredients make for a totally enjoyable meal. My only regret is that we found this restaurant the last night of our stay. If not for that, we would have went again. Overall, we found the Philly Grille a great experience from the great food and personable proprietors to the cozy confines of this small restaurant. We will be back again on our next trip to Marco island!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rcp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh and homemade food”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We had dinner with friends here our first night on Marco Island. The restaurant is small and has a casual atmosphere. Everything is freshly made. We shared the flatbread as an appetizer and all had different entrees. The food was excellent and the service is very friendly and personal.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 92Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Everything was exceptional. The Cabo flatbread was amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jfeehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“BEST PORK SANDWICH AROUND”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My wife and I stop there on way to airport to have lunch. The roast pork was out of this world. My sons and I go to the reading terminal market in Phl to get pork sandwiches . May have to go to Philly Grill in Marco to get the best Pork sandwich.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly Grille also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Philly Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing