We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the lobster BLT it's the best thing you will EVER eat!”
Review of Philly Grille

Philly Grille
Ranked #8 of 121 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Only the "freshest" ingredients used to make our Soups, Salads, Sandwiches and Flatbreads. Now offering Pasta and Platter Specials Nightly. Casual dining, serving wine and beer. Menu is Vegan and Vegetarian friendly.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Try the lobster BLT it's the best thing you will EVER eat!”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

All the food is fantastic, the staff is incredibly kind and helpful and boy let me tell you try the Lobster BLT! It is the most delicious thing I have ever eaten! Philly Grille is an amazing place to eat! Go eat there and support them!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    141
    49
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Verbank
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The food was wonderful”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Everything we ordered from appetizer to salad to main meal was wonderful. We only wish we had visited the restaurant earlier in the week as we would have returned for another meal.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in the Island”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Classy, delicious and authentic food. Ingridients were fresh, everything tasted home made and everyone in our party was very pleased. We went twice during the week we were there and didn't go a third because we had to come back home. Salads delicious. Seafood soup..super. Grilled cheese, cheesesteak, burger....all good! They accomodated our son which has a dairy allergy. The kids loved it! Very friendly staff and it had a very relaxed and comforting environment. Will take a drive out there again in October.....just to eat there again! Make sure you stop here when you are in the area. You won't regret it!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank peterscarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A full time resident's must go to every week restaurant!”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Guy and Lisa are long-time restauranteurs on the island. The food is fantastic - especially the homemade soups, authentic Philly sandwiches and flatbread entrees. We do not very often but this has become our must go to every week restaurant - I especially crave the original Philly sandwich. The daily specials are always fresh and wonderful. We have lived on Marco 6 years and have tried every restaurant at least once. We split a sandwich and each have soup and it is the perfect amount for a great lunch.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
1 review
“great hospitality and food”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

we had a great meal in this family restaurant - we could adapt the meals as we liked and everything was served with a big smile! Great food and wonderful staff ! Go and eat there !
I wish we had a restaurant like this in Holland

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martineke511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly Grille also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Philly Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing