We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing fresh fish”
Review of Lee Be Fish

Lee Be Fish
Ranked #6 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
omaha
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing fresh fish”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

After seeing the reviews on Lee Be Fish, we decided to try it for lunch. Charming little place tucked into a little alleyway with cute shops. It's not a sit down restaurant but a walk up to order, which makes it more charming and all of us felt like we were in a little part of Key West, even though it was Marco Island, Fla! There were four of us and we all ordered something different so we could taste everything. My fish tacos were delicious, even though I like corn tortillas not flour. The fish was cooked to perfection with the perfect amt. of spices. My companions ate their fish grilled, and NEVER had I tasted anything like it. The Grouper that Florida is so famous for, was a HUGE piece of fish..flaky, moist and wonderfully seasoned. i would have given it EXCELLENT if it weren't for the terrible sides. The black beans and rice tasted out of a can with a glob of cheese melted on it, and the cole slaw wasn't the best, but with that said, I would go back day after day! The best FRESH fish EVER!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marsha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,062
    233
    63
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fair last year, fair this year also”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We returned to Lee B. fish this year hoping for a few more menu items, less surly service and a more pleasant eating experience. The menu was identical, the food unremarkable, the service grudging and the outdoor seating more limited. We were given a no expiration gift card last year. We ate and carried out twice last February and the remaining dollar amount we expected to use this year. However, the proprietor told us the remaining amt would not be honored stating that it was too long after the certificate was issued. We pointed out that there was no expiration date, that we had visited the restaurant twice last year, that we were only in Florida a few weeks a year and that he already had his money. Finally, we were allowed to use the remaining amount which amounted to less than $25 and gave us two seafood tacos, one drink and two sides. The beans and rice combo and the fries were delicious, but the fish and shrimp taco were rather bland and unremarkable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rosadekor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Went there four or five times during our last trip on Marco Island”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Fresh and deliciously prepared fish. We love their spices. We returned a few times just to purchase fresh fish and cook it on the grill at our condo

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Camille D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Cozy little place that serves great fish tacos! On nice days it is fun to bike there and eat outside

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bring your catch or order their fresh daily catch”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We went to this place twice on the recommendation of our SixChuters Fishing guide; they prepared
fish tacos that were wonderfully made and delicious. Our next visit, we ate the local grouper
fresh catch and it was also wonderful. Walk up, order and your meal appears quickly done
to perfection. Great place for a casual lunch or dinner. Eating fresh fish will spoil you!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank corkdork1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Be Fish also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lee Be Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing