We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculously good!”
Review of Lee Be Fish

Lee Be Fish
Ranked #6 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ridiculously good!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We love fresh fish and this place was perfect. From the looks of the place, it is operated by a real fisherman and they literally get fish fresh each day. We had tuna with some sort of Terriyaki sauce and it was outstanding ... so we went back on our way out of town. They were out of tuna so we had fish tacos. Delicious! Tip - ask them for the freshest fish of the day and get that! It's simple and you sit outside but don't miss this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JIT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,062
    233
    63
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Fish Taco”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Tried here after reading all the reviews and was not disappointed. I tried the fish tacos and they were delicious and so fresh. The staff were really nice and friendly. Great value too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Fish and Shrimp”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Probably the freshest, best fried fish (Mahi) I have ever had. The basket of fish and shrimp where perfectly lightly breaded and fried, served with some delicious battered seasoned fries along with a curry tartar sauce. The black beans and rice served with the fish taco was also very delicious. Grab a cold one or two because everything is pretty much made to order and you may have to wait 20 - 30 min for your food. Seating is limited to a few tables outside in the courtyard of this small group of shops.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank meeko-rtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh fish and lovely courtyard to eat in”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

If you're looking for an extensive menu this isn't the place for you. But if you want fresh fish right off the boat, cooked perfectly, then head on down to Olde Marco for a delicious lunch or dinner. They are open 11 to 7, and have a nice outdoor courtyard to enjoy your meal in. On the day we went, mahi mahi was the catch of the day, and we ordered the platter with black beans and rice. The fish had a nice salsa and light cheese topping, and was more than enough for lunch (we took half home for dinner!).

Choices are limited (fish and shrimp or whatever the catch of the day is!), as a taco or basket, or the larger size platter that we got. Staff is super nice. We loved it and will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mtn2gulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

This small hidden away place was a wonderful discovery. We ate here several times and the fish dishes were always really good. Reasonably priced and very fresh. Very nice folks running the place. We did take-out, but did sit down at little courtyard also. Don't forget the key lime pie!

Helpful?
3 Thank lmlupner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Be Fish also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lee Be Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing