We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is not a restaurant”
Review of Lee Be Fish

Lee Be Fish
Ranked #6 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sanibel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This is not a restaurant”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We saw this as #1 on trip advisor and that's why we tried this place. We were quite surprised to find out this is a fish market that sells cooked fish . The fish was very good but very overpriced for the type of establishment. The place Is very small and was very warm Probably won't be back Lunch was $38.00 for 2 a wee bit high.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nanainfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,035
    230
    61
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fresh & Tasty Fish”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I had the fish & chips, and my wife got the Island style platter with Yellow Tail Snapper. I liked mine, but the snapper was awesome. Also, they had some of the best fries I've ever had.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fresh caught fish.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This place is a hidden treasure with great fresh (caught that day) fish specials and has outdoor seating. This is a great place but the first day we tried to go it was closed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best fish taco on the planet”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff - fresh fish made to order. Had the shrimp and fish combo taco with black beans and rice as a side. So nice and fresh - very tasty treat! Must try - great spot for a couple of beers and a fish taco.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ToddPUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious, perfectly cooked fresh seafood”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

This is such a wonderful and unique restuarant offering fresh fish to go or eat at one several tables in the area. The fish is so good and the price low. It is the 'keep it simple' concept that makes the restuarant so memorable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rlatkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Be Fish also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lee Be Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing