We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food on the Island!”
Review of Lee Be Fish

Lee Be Fish
Ranked #6 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Humboldt, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best food on the Island!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great fresh fish, friendly atmosphere, quick service. Our new favorite place to eat on Marco. Go on a nice day and enjoy the outdoor seating area. Several people ordered carryout while we were there that appeared to be fast.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank iowadds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,043
    232
    62
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Lee's really doesn't need another great review of their awesome food, but I'll give one anyway. I'm a bit of a fish snob having been spoiled growing up on cape cod, mass. The grilled fish and shrimp were fresh and perfectly seasoned. The curried tartar sauce was awesome! Will definitely be going back before we head home.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You want fresh? This is FRESH!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Went to LBF with my daughter. Really fresh fish prepared perfectly. Daughter had grilled shrimp, also prepared perfectly. Ultra fast service.
Be advised there's 1-2 tables inside, but others outside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Clubex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious take out!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stopped in due to other reviews. Fish is fresh, fries are the best we ever have eaten and the rice and beans with all the toppings are great. Highly recommend!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Even When They're Closed - it's Awesome!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

I dropped in on Oct 7th 2012 to become Lee Be Stuffed only to find this sign saying "Lee Be Closed" - the guys took a few weeks off - well-earned I can vouch!

I'm back today, December 17th, and I'm looking forward to more of their delicious Fish N Chips!

Helpful?
Thank Marco_Island_Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Be Fish also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lee Be Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing