We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy fresh fish in a no frills setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lee Be Fish

Lee Be Fish
Ranked #6 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Yummy fresh fish in a no frills setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Super small place, very casual and fresh. Small but tasty menu. Had the fish of the day which was yellow tail snapper and it was great!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JLWS2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,017
    225
    59
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow!! No frills, just great fish!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

What a great little find. Just an order counter and a few little places to sit. The fisherman behind the counter was super friendly and wow can he cook! Fresh snapper was on the menu when we visited. Just caught that morning. The kids had fish and chips and fried shrimp. Both inhaled their lunches. My husband and I had the fish tacos and Wow! My husbands all time favorite!! Light, flavorful breading on the kids food, great seasoning on the grilled fish in the taco. Don't miss this local spot where they have turned their love into a fantastic meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wykert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
341 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fresh Fish....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

You have to really look for this place but its worth it. We got fresh grouper, snapper, and Cobi filleted fresh from the fish right in front of us. The guy was real welcoming and conversational. We took the fish home and cooked it and it was one of the best cuts of fish we ever got....a must stop for fresh fish.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHopefulTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It isn't fancy, but...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

...some of the best seafood I have ever had and very friendly people.
If you are looking for a fancy place for dinner, skip this one.
If you want some mouth watering seafood at a great price, this is your destination!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Awesome fresh fish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Decided to try this place after reading the other trip advisor reviews. Limited menu, but amazingly fresh fish! Got the fish taco and my husband got the fish and shrimp taco. To the reviewer who complained of the overwhelming taste of onions--I hate onions so asked for them to hold them, and had no issues. My husband had onions in his and still had no issues. The fish was so fresh it melted in your mouth. Food was very affordable. Located in a cute little area with nice outdoor seating. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank horsemom1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Be Fish also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lee Be Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing