We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely property, ideally located for the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
House front Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Front of house
House front
Living Room
Living Room
Living room and Dining room
Dining Room and Living room
Breakfest Area in Kitchen
Dining Room
Diningroom
Dining room
Master Bedroom2
On-Suite Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bath Room with walk-in Rain Shower
Master Bathroom - with walk-in Rain Shower
Second Bedroom with sliding door to Lanai
Hall Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Covered outdoor seating on Pool Deck/Lanai
Pool with Seating areas
Pool Deck/Lanai with lounge chairs
Screened in Lanai with Pool
Lanai and Pool
Lanai and Pool at Sunset
Dock on Canal
Wide Canal in back of the House
Marco Island Aerial View
Egret on the Boat Dock
Dolphin in the Marco River
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marco Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bassfishe...
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely property, ideally located for the beautiful Tigertail beach.”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The owners, Rudi and Dorothy, made us v welcome and provided lots of useful information prior to our trip and helped make the booking particularly easy. The property is deceptively spacious and benefits from a wide rear terrace, lovely pool and probably best waterway views all netted in to stop the bugs from being a nuisance. The bbq was a real benefit, the best meals we had were probably home cooked prime rib steak, local bought seafood and salads. Restaurants all had v similar menus but in particular the Snook INN on a Friday night was worth a visit, the Capri on Isles of Capri had best grouper whilst Stans on a Sunday afternoon is a must. The property is situated at best part of Marco, only a few minutes walk to beach and 5 minutes drive to shops, also convenient to visit Sanibel and the outlets. A really lovely place, we fully intend to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: conveniance for beach and lovely rear terrace
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
We strive to make our villa comfortable so that our guests have a super holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Home away from Home”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Marco Island and won't be our last. It has a delightful, well-manicured appearance and has all the facilities that a discerning vacationer might require.

At first sight this lovely home appears dwarfed by the adjacent properties, but inside it is deceptively spacious with a large comfortable living area. The master bedroom has a walk-in closet and en-suite bathroom, and there is a further bathroom next to the second bedroom. There is a separate laundry room and a fully equipped kitchen. The house is tastefully furnished and is immaculately clean.

Outside is the large lanai and swimming pool with excellent views across the dock and canal. There is some interesting bird life to be seen, with both ospreys and bald eagles nesting close by. The house is just a short walk to Tigertail Beach and the nearest shopping facilities are about a mile away. The whole area has an air of tranquillity about it.

The owners, Rudolph and Dorothy, live just two doors away, so there is the comfort of knowing that if anything requires attention it will be dealt with speedily. They are a lovely couple!

We have no hesitation in recommending this house to prospective guests.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
"Thank you for this fantastic review, our motto is to please the guests and provide a beautiful, fully equipped house."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulus090...
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superbly maintained, beautifully appointed villa”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit to Mr and Mrs Landwaard's lovely villa and it was every bit as enjoyable as our first visit in 2013. The villa is wonderfully peaceful yet is in easy walking distance from Tigertail Beach and is equipped with everything we could possibly need. We had a really relaxing two weeks and can't wait for our next visit.

NB: a car is essential.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and lanai area for relaxation
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our holiday
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gulf_Fan
Geneva
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful, relaxing, perfect”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The title says it all. There is really nothing to improve. The house is situated on a canal with a nice open view. Boats tucker past and we saw dolphins quite a few times right from the swimming pool. The owners, Dorothy and Rudy are lovely and thought of every comfort in the house. It is just a stroll away from Tigertail Beach which offers great walks along and where you can see a great variety of birds. We used the beach access on Winterberry for swimming. The beach is wide and very long and there even is a pleasant bar. The Everglades and many excursion possibilities are just stonethrows away with beautiful boardwalks, manatees and of course evil looking gators.

The island has a great variety of really good restaurants, Fin's, Mango, Cocomos, Da Vinci and Little Bar in Goodland, to name just a few.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is appointed to perfection and in a lovely spot.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2013
Thank you for this fantastic review, our motto is to please the guests and provide a beautiful, fully equipped house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulus090...
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely, well equipped villa - excellent location”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was excellent - it is situated on the main approach to Tigertail Beach but at no time during our visit did we get the impression that we were on the main road. The villa had everything we could possibly need, including a private swimming pool and was a perfect base for exploring the rest of the island and surrounding area. The owners provide all necessary information about the property before hand and live locally themselves. I now want to live on Marco Island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool and west-facing lanai
Liked least: There was really nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport6...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Viele Dank fuer Euren Review. Wir freuen uns immer wnn unsere Gaeste eine gute Zeit haben in unserem Miethaus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing