We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza on the Island” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Davide Italian Cafe & Deli

Davide Italian Cafe & Deli
Ranked #43 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: You can find good reviews and thei menu on Urban Spoon
Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Pizza on the Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

And they deliver! Charming small Italian restaurant with excellent food and service. The owner is almost always present to handle any special requests. If you want something not on the menu, they will make it if possible. We live on the island full time and this is one of our "go to" places where we can count on the quality and service.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    89
    28
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cranston
1 review
“The best on Marco Island.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Coming from Rhode Island which has fantastic restaurants, Davide was by far the best restaurant we visited while on our vacation.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rocky3417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Just ok. ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Staff was pleasant, but slow. The food was just average for an Italian restaurant. There was no real lunch menu, which made the meal heavy and expensive for lunchtime.

Helpful?
Thank IndianapolisFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food to Please”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Although the prices were high, I really enjoyed the food. I grew up with the real deal when it cam to Italian food and Divide's brought it all back. Especially the olive spread!!
Waiters were extremely friendly and couldn't have asked for better service. We ate outside with candles burning and the warmth of beautiful Marco Island.
Bravo Davide's!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montauk, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Pretty good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Arrived late to the island and just wanted some quick food. This is not the place for that. I would go back and try a full dinner. The wait staff was incredible. Great service. On the expensive side.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rossvin324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davide Italian Cafe & Deli also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Davide Italian Cafe & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing