We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is small with excellent food.”

Davide Italian Cafe & Deli
Ranked #40 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: You can find good reviews and thei menu on Urban Spoon
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This place is small with excellent food.”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This is a small family run business. The food is authentic and delicious.The owner and his wife are there most of the time and give you the best service.You cannot get a red and sometimes its busy but it doesnt disappoint.

Helpful?
2 Thank Janaples61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    93
    30
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Isle, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food in a good setting”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

nice quaint setting with very good traditional italian food.The service was extremely friendly and made me feel like i was at home. If i find myself back in marco island i will make sure to stop in

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jesse w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Italian Dinners With Owners from Italy Which Feels (& Speaks) Italiano”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Since leaving Roma, we were delighted to have a small place for true Italia Dinner. When homemde Cannelloni is special dinner, that's our choice. But I love Rollatino di Melenzana and/or Lasagna which are light meal or "Hot Appetizer" at 6.95. For big meal, my husband loves Pasta al Forno and it is Lasagna Bolognese for me, both 13.95 (Prices as writing) House glass of wine to accompany dinner are very inexpensive (5) but super such as the Pinot Grigio and a great Sicilian red (Montepulciano.) Lunch? This is not a "sub place," but menu of 21 thin crust pizzas (and 1 thick crust) are superb. Or go light with cappuchino and better tiramasu than I found in Italy. BTW we enjoy speaking our basic simple Italiano with owners who respond with genial smiles. Sometimes in eve, they also have musician. Only negative: It is very small place in a corner strip mall so many folks expect it is just a "quick food" place and folks in search of true "Italy" miss it!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tripahoy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mediocre food”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I thought it was a bit overpriced for the quality of food. Service was not that great either.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank brutusosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterdown, ontario
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Ww had a great time at Davides. The lasagna was one of the best we have ever tried. The sandwiches delicious. The live music was a nice touch that made us enjoy our evening even more.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terminator50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davide Italian Cafe & Deli also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Davide Italian Cafe & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing