We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast of Champions”
Review of Red Rooster

Red Rooster
Ranked #6 of 121 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Breakfast and Lunch
Marco Island, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breakfast of Champions”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

It was a perfect Fall afternoon here on the Island! My Service Dog Kane and I were just coming from the Dog Park and a desire for a great meal overcame us so we headed over to the Red Rooster!

Eggs Over Medium, freshly baked, home made Rye Toast (Huge Slices) and the waitress suggested Turkey Sausage Patties! Golden Hash browns and All for around $7.00

I can heartily recommend this nice family place for great breakfasts and lunch!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    145
    33
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goodland, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Bestest Breakfasts!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

One of the best early day places in Marco Island! Delicious breakfasts and yummy lunch! Oh POOR US!! We eat here 2-3 times a week. Have had the most delicious sausages with our pancakes-(try pumpkin!) Tasty omelettes-with some interesting new favorites- like the Greek omelettes with feta cheese and spinach, or the crunchy waffles with fruit and whipped cream! My favorite though is the Tara! A crowning achievement named after the inimitable Tara O'Neil (who has decorated the walls with some Fantastic Roosters painted with her usual flair.) A parfait glass filled with bacon, cheese, and grits with a poached egg on top! Famous food! Great prices!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanson, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My first visit to the rooster...

I had the veggy omelet with home fries and wheat toast..The vegetables for plentiful and fresh.. The toast was homemade..

The place is very clean and the waitstaff was nice...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mybosox04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, FL
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Spot for Breakfast or Lunch”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

You know you have found a great restaurant when it full of locals! Red Rooster is quickly becoming one of my favorite lunch spots. I have not been disappointed yet! The vegetarian egg white omelet is the best I have ever had. The salads are also yummy. My personal favorite is the Warm Brie Salad. A small portion of warm Brie is melted over spinach, bacon, candied pecan pieces, and apple slices. SOOO good! Salads are also served with homemade whole wheat yeast rolls. My hubby has enjoyed the meatloaf and burgers. Prices are all around 8.95 which is reasonable for the quantity and quality. Service is efficient and friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annastasis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Out of This World”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We literally just finished eating the most fantastic breakfast ever. The food was so fresh, delicious and inventive. We started with the pumpkin pancakes which I will be dreaming about for weeks. My partner had the Tara parfait - grits, cheddar cheese, bacon and a poached egg. I had the vegetable benedict. Incredible! The waitstaff is friendly and helpful, the OJ is fresh, and we are coming back tomorrow for more. If you are looking for a perfect breakfast/lunch place on Marco Island, this is it. Don't leave the island without a meal here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henbenmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rooster also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Red Rooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing