We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Quiche!”
Review of Red Rooster

Red Rooster
Ranked #5 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Breakfast and Lunch
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Heavenly Quiche!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stopped in for breakfast while on Marco Island, and were delighted with their simply delicious lobster quiche! The service was great and the ambiance was warm and friendly. The biscuits and gravy made us want to lick our plate, yum! My daughter decided her chocolate chip pancakes were, "the best ever". This is a place that is a winner time and time again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank musthavebeachsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    143
    33
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and everything so fresh!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I were in the area for four days staying at the Marriott in town. We researched Trip Advisor reviews looking for a place in town to have breakfast and based on what we read decided to try this place. We are so glad we did! We went back for breakfast another day and ate lunch there on our way out of town. The place is small and not fancy but very clean and every one was friendly. The food was delicious, we enjoyed everything we ordered and when we visit Marco Island again we will eat here for sure. We visited in August which is off season so we never had to wait for a table but the food was good enough it would be worth the wait!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DRgirl_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Ordered the French omelet and it did not disappoint. The asparagus and Brie combo was fantastic . Would order it again anyday. Plus the coffee was very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetoeatntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent! Fresh, Delicious Lunch and Breakfast”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Three of us stopped in the Red Roster last week. It was my first visit. They are only open until 2:00 pm, but serve lunch and breakfast until close!

I had the Big Daddy Scramble - fantastic! Bread, eggs, sausage all wonderful. The other two in my party had salads which they both said were delicious.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and take time to tell you everything is home made, fresh, and cooked to order. I'll be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jgs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dijon, France
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“You gotta go - the very definition of a great American diner!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Red Rooster is not in the greatest position but then again that is pretty much typical of diners in the USA.....BUT it does provide a really good experience.

Good old fashioned service, good quality and great value.

We especially love it for breakfast, been there several times already.

The service was well paced, the food came out together and all hot with hot plates. There were 5 of us eating, we all had something different and we all finished all the food and drinks That's got to say something good about the place.

Full of locals and well informed visitors.

The only piece of advice would be to go there early as during prime breakfast time there can be a bit of a wait for a table.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 171959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rooster also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Red Rooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing