We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you have to go”
Review of Red Rooster

Red Rooster
Ranked #6 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Breakfast and Lunch
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“you have to go”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The best breakfast in my life, they have breakfast and sandwiches, everything there is perfect. you have to choose one of the scramble with avocado, ham, onion and bacon the grits is wonderful and the hashbrown is to die.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    143
    33
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
732 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
“Beach Breakfast Bonanza”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

What a great selection of food, and everyone's breakfast was delicious! Exceptional service with good, hearty food. I went with a heart-healthy option, and the rest of the family selected chocolate chip pancakes, french toast and other assorted items, and everything was equally good. This will be our daily stop the next time we visit Marco island.

TIP: Walk off your breakfast next door at Publix picking up your snacks & drinks for the beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CuriousTravelerRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“You Have Got to Try Their Quiche!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were so impressed with our first breakfast at Red Rooster that we returned for a second visit during our week's vacation on Marco Island.

First of all, you won't find a friendlier group of women working together for a restaurant than here. They all worked together as a team and each one of them eventually made her way over to our table to welcome us and/or ask us about our meal. We really felt like we were appreciated as customers.

Sad to say (or maybe not), I had quiche both times we dined there. That is how delicious it was! The first quiche I savored was a Bacon & Spinach one.......delicious! I thought it couldn't be beat, but the Lobster Quiche that I devoured on our second visit was even better. You can't go wrong with either one.

My spouse enjoyed the Big Daddy Scrambler (a HUGE breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes, & cheddar cheese plus a choice of either grits or potatoes, as well as toast) and the Corned Beef Hash. FYI..........these are both man-sized breakfasts..........very large!

We would highly recommend a visit to Red Rooster for breakfast. I know that they also serve lunch, but after the hearty breakfasts we ate there, we really had no desire to eat lunch anywhere!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LivinglifeinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Best breakfast!!!"”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We ate here our first breakfast and liked it so much, we ate breakfast another three mornings. The staff is excellent and friendly. Food arrives quickly and they are sensitive to a young child - our daughter was always served her food first. We had the opportunity to try different dishes, and all are excellent: huevos santa fe, eggs benedict, waffles, pancakes and hashbrowns are all fabulous. The grills are kept clean as there was never any added black crunchies to our bacon or hashbrowns, the food is fresh and cooked well and the restaurant itself is clean, bright and friendly. We saw many people return for breakfast so we know it is also popular among locals. Prices are very reasonable as well and coffee is good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bbitwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great, clean breakfast spot!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We visit her often when we are in Marco since they opened...Always friendly service & great breakfast! Can't wait to visit again in July!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Keeks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rooster also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Red Rooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing