We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Great Prices”
Review of Red Rooster

Red Rooster
Ranked #5 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Breakfast and Lunch
Everglades City, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Prices”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My daughter and I go here every chance we get. They have great breakfast and lunches....homemade soup are the best. Everything we have ever had here is good. Just depends on what you are hunrgy for. Great Food and great prices. Nice people....a spot that the locals go

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank captainbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    140
    33
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We ate here at lunch while visiting Marco Island. Several of us ordered the clam chowder and it was absolutely the best I have ever tasted. Definitely homemade. I also had the chicken salad in a spinach wrap. It was excellent. My husband ordered a burger and fries and both were homemade. Delicious beef and homemade fries. The place was very clean & busy. We were lucky to get the only available table. I would highly recommend eating here. Unfortunately it was our last day of vacation so we never got to eat breakfast here. I would imagine the breakfast is equally as great as the lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank bidcoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't pass this place up!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Yummy breakfast and lunch spot. I was in the mood for breakfast so I had the delicious veggie omelette (doesn't come with cheese but can be added.) Husband was in a lunch mood and he had a juicy burger which he was quite happy with. Cheery interior and friendly service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lisacmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“something to crow about!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

nice local frequented spot for breakfast. I always say a place that makes good steak and eggs can be trusted to do everything else right. They passed that test first time out. Very clean,nice place. Wife liked it too,nice quiche. I thought the chorizo omlet coulda' used a bit more "kick" maybe some 'jalapeno peppers added.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hid away in a plaza but once you find it you will go back”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Excellent little spot for lunch. Fresh made to order food. Highly recommend the chicken pesto sandwich. Friendly clean atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonkrs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rooster also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Red Rooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing