We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed!!!”
Review of The Islander Restaurant - CLOSED

The Islander Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Closed!!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This used to be one of our favorites but it has closed and there is no word of it moving elsewhere. The Islander was connected to a Liquor store which is also closed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthieg1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    5
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Islander restaurant. Marco island Florida”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Went again for dinner and again wonderful dinner. Wonderful interior design changes, love them. The artist that is doing the murals is a genius! Cannot wit to go back for ribs again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Islandmama65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Consistently good food and well priced. The wait staff is always friendly and helpful. Always stop in when we are in town!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We go with a large group every year when we are in Marco for vacation. The grouper sandwich torpedo is always a big hit.
2 of us had the chicken picatta. So yummy. The salad bar is great. The guys love the soup. Great drinks from the bar. Our waitress and hostess were very nice and patient with our large, noisy group. See you next year. No entertainment yesterday but we have seen great performances in the past.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank love2vacation2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Overpriced dump”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Food is only so-so at best. The restaurant is in the Publix parking lot. The entertainment is only ok.... Mostly just some guy with a guitar...not worth the effort to go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hansbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Islander Restaurant also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing