We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience South Marco Beach
from $55.00
More Info
from $550.00
More Info
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveler rating
516
203
62
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
203
62
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public parking sunset grill white sand crushed shells parking is limited collier blvd red tide south end south marco marco beach great shelling gulf of mexico long walk red fish saw dolphins apollo swallow
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a fantastic beach! You can walk forever, great for shell hunting, and nice calm water to play in. There is paid public parking across the street, very convenient.

Thank tommysaxboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Gorgeous views, low key and not too crowded, just a fantastic beach. Very relaxing, was perfect for our weekend family trip.

Thank tkatl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went yesterday on Halloween to SBMI after reading the trip advisor reviews. I couldn't find the parking so I asked a pedestrian (who happened to also be from Iowa) where to park and she directed me to Swallow and Collier street public parking. I had exactly $8.00 in dollar bills but machine doesn't accept bills. Had to use credit card. Parking was for the entire day.
Restroom at parking lot only.
Walked across Collier and straight to beach.
Beautiful white sand and many small, small seashells.
Red tide very scarce but did see probably 6 dead eels, 1dead crab, and no dead fish.
Water close to shore was clear but murky further out.
Better than Naples Beach.
Foot showers at wooden bridge entrance to beach.
Overall had a great experience and a great day.

Thank mdh941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Early morning walkers and joggers were surprised by dolphins playing near shore. We stayed at the Apollo and loved our views. Lots of shells and clean beach

Thank eyenurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

South Marco Beach has beautiful white sand and shells galore. There is public parking for $8 a day and it is a short walk across the street to the public beach. It was not crowded, but this is October. I would imagine it would be much busier in the summer.

Thank SueD918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the beach and our son got married
Great spot to get married and we had great pictures in the sunset

Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

For years we having been talking about Marco Island and the lovely beach, water and nightly show. Everyone asks "What is the show?" It is the sunset. Even though there were some evening showers, seeing the lightning through the clouds off shore was mesmerizing. Watching the sunset on a clear night is the best. The water was calm (which is great for someone who never learned to swim) and the animal life both in and out of the water is fascinating. We watched the pelicans, dolphins and fish all week. Yes, the beach is full of shells and you may want to have some kind of water shoe, but for me it wasn't that bad. This has to be my favorite beach.

Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

No red tide. Beautiful out there! Not too busy. Nice and clean sand. Perfect. The Gulf was warm and blue.

Thank lowsalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

South Marco Island Beach is a wide, white and wonderful beach. We stayed at the Sea Winds condos and thoroughly enjoyed the view! Dolphins pretty much every day!

If you are looking for an area with a lot of action, this won’t make you happy. But, if you want a nice, quiet place to slow down and just enjoy relaxation, then South Marco Island is for you!

Thank 467JimW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Its a nice long white sand beach. No red tide so far! If you dont stay in a condo / hotel come early because you dont want to wait for a parking spot. And of course you have to pay 8 dollars / day. So think about this before you go. For a whole day relax its fine but for a hour and two I dont think so. There are so many free parking stop where you cant park and thats imho very stupid. Also I couldnt find any showers or other facilities. I dont need that but not for everybody. Saw lot of marine life. One of the best beaches on the west coast of Florida these days. Solve that freaking parking problems.

Thank TomMichna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews