We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The opitome of what an Irish Pub should be in a vacationers isle.”
Review of O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill - CLOSED

O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Coming Soon!
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The opitome of what an Irish Pub should be in a vacationers isle.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in on the Holiday weekend at Ten PM to grabs few beers and socialize with some friends while the kids were down. The bartender could not have been more friendlier and attentive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tech1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    103
    66
    41
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“was not disappointed”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

stopped in for the sausage rolls- after finding great reviews on trip advisor, decided to stop in for a snack and drink last week. was not disappointed! the bartender (sorry, didnt get his name, we didnt get into conversation) was happy to try to make me my suggested "concoction" - he even admitted it was pretty good. unfortunately, we weren't down there long enough to go back for a full meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stressed652013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just go!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Love Donoghues! Staff is warm and friendly, the location is perfect, they are kid friendly too. We always have a great time! Wonderful food, Best Burger on Marco. Thank you!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tdav2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice Irish Pub! Decent Food.”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice place to stop in and have a pint and a fish sandwich.

Decent food and prices. Friendly staff and good atmosphere.

Lot's of TV's to watch sporting events.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcoirishbar, Manager at O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for stopping in for a pint at O'Donoghue's. We are glad you enjoyed your recent visit. Thank you for taking notice of the televisions, we do have the football packages and will be able to show all college and professional games this upcoming football season. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice Bartender Michelle, but waaaay toooo hot!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Went for the first time this evening and it was so miserably hot, I could not finish my beer :( I live in SW FL so I'm used to the heat, however I do not want to eat/drink while I dab my face from heat!!!! I mentioned to the staff & they said "oh we get used to it" Michelle @ the bar was super, but will not go back to that atmosphere :(

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrendaNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcoirishbar, Manager at O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for coming to O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill. We are disappointed that you were not satisfied by your trip to our establishment. I wanted to reach out and let you know that while the dining room is comfortable and cool, we do know the heat in the front bar is an issue. With the front of the restaurant being an "open air" bar we have been trying our best to find a way to give customers the atmosphere of being inside and outside, while keeping it cool enough to enjoy your drinks and food. We have found a solution that keeps the front bar comfortable, so I do hope that you will give us another chance. Also, thank you for complimenting Michelle, she is a great bartender who provides excellent service, and we appreciate you noting this.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing