We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Bar Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill - CLOSED

O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Coming Soon!
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Decent Bar Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice selection of beers and average bar food. Burgers done well, really good fries but average shepard's pie. The dessert of graham cracker, banana with caramel was tasty but very sweet for one person; good to share.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4-having-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    103
    66
    41
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good Irish Pub and Grill!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a great place for some Irish fare - a little break from seafood. We shared the shepards pie and it was a generous serving. They have great beer on tap and live entertainment in the evenings. We will definately go back on our next trip to Marco.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The food turned out to be even better than we hoped or expected. The new renovation/design is nice, but the food won us over.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food, friendly service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ended up here because every other place close by had about an hour wait. Although the live Irish music was very loud, we decided we would rather go irish than hungry. The service was great. The food was good, nothing fancy or fantastic but good and priced fairly. Very friendly atmosphere but the live irish music was a little monotonous after a while. Then again, I'm sure if that kind of music is your cup of tea, then this is the right place for you. The crowd was very lively!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hdjimeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Expensive dinner for a party of 5 but food was pretty good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We always like going to eat at Irish pubs. The restaurant was family-friendly and the staff was very friendly. We ordered 3 kids' meals, 2 adult meals, 1 appetizer & 1 alcoholic drink & it came to over $70 which is expensive for what it was. Vegetarian options were very limited so as I vegetarian I just ordered a grilled cheese off the kids' menu. I did enjoy the curry sauce that came with the chips (French Fries) though. Very tasty. Plus they had Black Velvet on the menu (cider & Guinness) so I wasn't at all bummed about the limited food choices for me. :)
My husband is always on the lookout for the best onion rings and was very happy with the onion rings here. Nice place to eat if you want something other than pizza & you want to get away from eating at the hotels nearby.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Donoghue's Bar and Grill also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing